Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
We love this recipe. I add fresh mushrooms to the dish around the chicken. I also add salt, pepper, garlic powder, and Parmesan cheese to the soup mixture. To bring out more flavor I lightly salt the chicken breasts with Kosher salt before wrapping them with partially cooked bacon. I normally serve over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Morgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Very good. Took advice from Angi and added parm cheese, garlic, salt & pepper. So easy. Served over egg noodles. Will be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
this was very good and my vey picky boyfriend loved it! i made a few changes though. i flattened the chicken breast and rolled the precooked bacon inside the chicken. then to the cream of mushroom soup mixture i added about 3 tablespoons of dry ranch dressing mix. very good, one of very few recipes ive made that ended with NO leftvers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistycolleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New London, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
I omitted the soup and instead used light sour cream flavored with garlic, parsley, salt and pepper. It was super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was good. Needed to add onions, mushrooms and more sour cream to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rotterdam, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
This was sooooooooo delicious. I actually changed a few things though. I used cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom, and I substituted honey mustard for the sour cream. I also sauteed mushrooms and put them over the top like someone else suggested. It was so good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaJH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This was great, and so easy too! I changed it up a little bit though. I used half a can of milk instead of the sour cream. I used chicken tenderloins that were seasoned with pepper, seasoned salt, and garlic powder; then topped with a slice of provolone cheese and wrapped with pre-cooked bacon. While it took a while for the chicken to bake, it gave you plenty of time to fix the rest of the meal. I love those 'bake 'em and walk away' recipes like this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian N.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Thought it was great. The bacon did not cook as well as i wanted but next time i will cook before wrapping the chicken. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This was a very good basic recipe that I think can be altered to a lot of different tastes. I made a few changes: one was to pre-cook the bacon, added a dash of Worchestershire sauce and then some Cheddar cheese the last 5 min of baking. I also put a layer of frozen peppers/onions under the chicken and used 4 chicken breasts instead of 2. The chicken was so tender! You could easily make this with chicken gravy instead of the soup/sour cream or you could use the original recipe and add some chili powder and top with salsa for Mexican flavor. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was an easy recipe to make and turned out delicious. I did make a number of changes as I like more spices. First of all I split the breasts and stuffed with bacon and Swiss cheese. I then added poultry seasoning, salt, pepper, worechestershire sauce, chicken stock, onion, garlic, canned mushrooms and cream of chicken soup. I baked this for two (2) hours and served over rice. It will be a favorite of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pound, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States