Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Great flavor. To reduce fat content I precooked and crumbled bacon on top of each breast and then stirred a few more bacon bits in the sauce before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
Excellent recipe! It has everything a cook likes...great taste and fast & easy preparation. It's very risky to prepare a new recipe for dinner guests, but I thought it was worth a try. After reading the reviews, I pre-cooked the bacon slightly and added a little white wine to the sauce for some French sophistication. I served it over rice and had green bean almondine as a side. The meal looked like I'd spent all day in the kitchen. My only problem was that I had no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Pretty Tasty!I used 2 breast tenderloins for each serving and wrapping the 2 together with the 2 strips of bacon per serving. I served on a bed of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
4.5 stars! Delicious. I browned the bacon-wrapped chicken in a skillet before baking it with the soup mixture, which I doubled. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was excellent. Instead of using 2 pieces of bacon per chicken breast, I only used one. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmlile

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
This was so very yummy!! I did put the bacon strips in the micro for about 1.5 minutes before wrapping around the chicken and I added pressed garlic and RealBacon (bacon bits in a jar) to the soup mixture. I also always replace sour cream with plain yogurt, which we prefer. The wrapped bacon didn't turn out "crispy" but it was fully cooked and eat-able. My 5-yr-old even liked this. The chicken came out so tender that we didn't have to use knives either! I served this with green beans and buttered egg noodles--what a terrific (and relatively inexpensive) dinner for us! I will be making this again :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayHomeCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
very tasty but very rich. I even used about 1/4C sour cream and "light" cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I liked this but my bacon never got done, i even added 20 minutes and it was still raw. the chicked was very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I made this because the other reviews were so great. I don't get it! It was not good! My husband really didn't like it! Neither did I! The bacon was chewy the chicken flavorless and the sauce watery. Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I just made this today, and I am quite impressed. I wasn't so sure about the cream of mushroom soup, but wow. Yum. This is like mushroom-and-bacon-goodness with the chicken just being the vehicle. I did use tips from other reviewers - put pepper and onion on the chicken, and pre-cooked the bacon a bit, and actually used light sour cream. I also put some fresh mushrooms around the chicken before pouring sauce. Definitely serve over egg noodles. Yum yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States