Smothered Bacon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Oh my goodness, I can not express how good this was and easy! 4 total ingredients! It was very flavorful and juicy. I just seasoned it with a little salt (remember the bacon will add some salt flavor also so be careful, fresh ground pepper, and a little bit of thyme leaves. I served it with some wild rice, green beans, and biscuits. Excellent dish will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
This was very good. I cut each half breast in half and found it allowed the flavor to get through the chicken. I served it with white rice and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
this is a very delicious meal! my family loved it so much! i did put brown sugar and pepper on the bacon before wrapping it on the chicken. Also, i only put 2/3 cups of sour cream and after the 40 min, 350 degrees cooking i did baked it at 400 degrees for 10 more mins as suggested in the reviews... it turned out really good! if you prefer a cripy bacon, i suggest you put the bacon-wrapped chicken, without the sauce,in the microwave for 2.5 minutes or more, depending on how crispy you want it and they serve it with the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
very delicious. first time trying. Altered it a bit. Add garlic to the mixture, stuffed chicken with garlic. baked for 30 minutes, broiled for 10 minutes and topped with colby shreeded cheese and parsley. Served with brown rice. New favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
Super easy and good. I used reduced fat soup - turkey bacon and low fat sour cream. Excellent. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This was a very easy recipe. I prepared the chicken in a glass dish and refrigerated it a few hours before my family came home, just to save time. I ended up leaving the chicken in the oven for an hour and 10 minutes instead of 50 and the bacon turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty O'Brien

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I made this for my husband and very picky teen daughter and they loved it! My daughter even requested that I make this for her special birthday dinner in 6 weeks. The flavors combined beautifully, although I did up the temp to 400 for the last 10 minutes to crisp the bacon a tad. This one is definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
I loved this recipe. I added cream of chicken soup instead of cream of mushroom. I also cooked it about 20 minutes longer until the bacon was crisp on the top. It is delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I was out of cream of mushroom soup so used cream of chicken. It looked like way too much sauce. I think it would have been better for 4 chicken breasts instead of only 2. Followed other suggestions to turn on the broiler for the last several minutes. Very easy and wonderfully tasty. Good, moist chicken ~ yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NORTHWESTMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I give this 5 stars because of the base idea to work with. I use precooked bacon that I bake to make crunchy and crumble that up and mix into the sour cream/soup base. I also add cooking white wine, real garlic, mustard, Old Bay Spice, and any real non-processed cheese I have on hand like old chedder/parmesan/asiago. I mix until smooth then pour over chicken. I then finish with a sprinkle over top of Old Bay Spice and a bit of cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFIRE2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Digby, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States