S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Gotta love a smore after a BBQ. Perfect dessert afterwards. And the kids have such a blast making these. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
A classic and Oh So Good! To change it up I use chocolate grahams and dark chocolate or dark chocolate flavored with something like orange or raspberry or sea salt and of course the toasted marshmallow; variations are endless. Easy and really hits the spot when you get a craving for something sweet. When indoors I simply turn on my gas stovetop (not recommended for children to do) and carefully toast my marshmallow that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
It usually works better to heat the marshmallow over glowing embers rather than an open fire for several reasons: less smoke, less danger of catching yourself on fire, embers have a more even temperature, and the marshmallow is less likely to catch on fire. In my family, we can't have a campfire without s'mores. I have made Broiler S'mores (there is a recipe on this site) when the weather does not cooperate for a fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
A classic! I like to vary the ingredients, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I love s'mores! but i can never get my chocolate to melt and get messy! /:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
How can anyone not like these?? I'll never be too old to enjoy S'mores! With the 4th of July right around the corner, I'm looking forward to eating these with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Actually, I love them on the stovetop! I just put the marshmallow on the roasting stick and Turn on the burner. Turns out just the same :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
~ for added ease, we use chocolate covered graham crackers or cookies [such as Thin Mints]. Add a smear of peanut butter, and it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
In a word wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Went camping and it was the first time I, and the kids had S'mores. We LOVED them. Actually my girl, added caramel sauce instead of chocolate. Messy but yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DzzRed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States