S'mores Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2002
Really good and very easy to make. Not nearly as sweet as I was expecting. I made mine in ready-made dessert size graham cracker crusts for individual pies. (Be careful spreading the marshmallow cream, the crusts crumble easily). Would be great for a kid's party. We all enjoyed this very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
very easy. The kids (and the neighbor's kids) loved this and asked for more. It really does taste like s'mores. (without the sticky gooey-ness on the hands)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This was pretty good, my son liked it, but I wouldn't recommend leaving any for the next day. Maybe I did something wrong, but the next day the marshmallow creme was marshmallow liquid, maybe it doesn't keep well (yes, it was in the fridge!). It still tasted yummy, will make again when I have all the neighbor kids over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
WONDERFUL! I took this to my family reunion and it was a HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
This was easy and delicious. My kids loved it, and keep requesting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Instead of using a graham cracker crust, I smashed up some S'more-flavor PopTarts and mixed with some melted butter. Then, I pressed it into my pie pan and baked for about 5 minutes at 300. Try this with other flavors of PopTarts for other flavors of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
i used one reviewers idea of using those mini pie crusts. this worked better cause there was more graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Yummy! I too used the small individual pie shells, but every pie I have ever made like this calls for the pudding mix on bottom and the fluff on top. So I reversed the filling and used a little less milk then the pudding called for so it was thicker. I will for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Not entirely sure what I did wrong with this. I followed the recipe, but my marshmallow cream ended up turning everything into a soupy mess...the taste was good, but I was embarrassed to present this at my family christmas dinner. Won't attempt again probably....but it sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stanley Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
this was way too sweet for me, but the kids loved it. i made this the night before and didn't chill it. it wasn't runny for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States