S'mores Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Esaycias Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Delicious! I was thinking to try something new for breakfast so I threw some choco pudding in the crust and ate it up then I tried All Recipes and here it is : D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Sounded easy and tasty, but was a disaster. The marshmellow cream turned into liquid and leaked all over, but not sure why. Will not try this again... What a disappointment! Next time I will take my time and use marshmellows, chocolate chips, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by freddysmile3939
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
My wife made homemade marshmallow top and we browned it off with a blow torch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freddysmile3939

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
The kids loved these. I used the little graham crusts and put the marshmellow on top. They looked cute drizzled with chocolate syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I think it was really sweet. I left it in the fridge overnight and the marshmellow fluff was runny the next day. We had to throw it away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ernesta
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
this was way too sweet for me, but the kids loved it. i made this the night before and didn't chill it. it wasn't runny for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ernesta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Not entirely sure what I did wrong with this. I followed the recipe, but my marshmallow cream ended up turning everything into a soupy mess...the taste was good, but I was embarrassed to present this at my family christmas dinner. Won't attempt again probably....but it sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Stanley Keith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
Yummy! I too used the small individual pie shells, but every pie I have ever made like this calls for the pudding mix on bottom and the fluff on top. So I reversed the filling and used a little less milk then the pudding called for so it was thicker. I will for sure make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
i used one reviewers idea of using those mini pie crusts. this worked better cause there was more graham cracker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Instead of using a graham cracker crust, I smashed up some S'more-flavor PopTarts and mixed with some melted butter. Then, I pressed it into my pie pan and baked for about 5 minutes at 300. Try this with other flavors of PopTarts for other flavors of pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Cracked Pie

Cracks in the pie? It’s no crisis. We’ve got great ideas for simple fixes.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States