Smore's Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Easy to just chop up your graham crackers in a large Ziploc and a rolling pin Works like a charm, no need to drag out the food processor. One other little tip you can melt your choco chips right in the sandwich size Ziploc bag, just do it on a low temp in the microwave using your cook levels, massage the bag a little and cut a small hole on one end to drizzle over the top. I can not wait for the grandkids eat them up. they look YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I couldn't even spread it to the corners of the pan. Next time I will use a smaller pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Holbrook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
OMG!! So easy and so, so yummy. Definitely a keeper. Made a double batch. Get out all the ingredients ahead of time so you don't forget the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
These are a really good treat. As others suggested, I didn't use the vanilla. Agree there is something off on the recipe amount to pan size. I made a few batches to fill the pan and thicken them up. My daughter thought there wasn't enough marshmallow so we threw in a few extra. I also ran out of mini chocolate morsels so had to use regular size for a batch, they melted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
So after reading the reviews I also did not add the extract..I doubled the recipe to fit into a 9 x 13 pan..also I have problems keeping chocolate chips in the house..it wasn't me keep eating them..so I used a combination of peanut butter and butterscotch chips..really good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walker, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
AMAZING!! They taste just like smores but are convenient, easy, and mobile, i will definitely be making these a lot, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
the bars are definitely good, but I'm sorry, this recipe is a little flawed. It never even mentions the 1/2 tablespoon of vanilla extract in the steps, so I forgot about it and skipped it completely. Also, with the amounts quoted here, the bars would have to be paper thin to fit in a 9x13 pan. I used a 9x9 and it worked a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
SO GOOD! I used semi-sweet baking chocolate because I didn't have any chocolate chips, just chopped it up before I put it in. I also prefer thicker bars so used an 8x8 pan instead. Turned out perfectly first try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
A few things I would alter from the official submitted recipe: Increase the chocolate (any milk, dark, or semisweet will work fine) to 9-10 ounces to ensure even coating over all cereal. Also, add the vanilla extract with the chocolate chips in the melting process. For thin bars, use a 13x9 pan. For thicker bars, use an 8x8 or 9x9 pan. Refrigerate an hour before cutting into squares. Let stand at room temperature 30 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States