S'mores Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this for the Halloween party this year and everyone loved them. They thought they were beautiful too. I used a caramel wrap which when brought out of the oven, was not sticky enough to roll ingredients in, so I had to strategically place every marshmallow and cracker. It took forever! I also did not drizzle on the chocolate. I placed each chip on the apple. I also added a worm I made with some candy, I placed in a hole I poked in the apple, for a spooky-gross effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hummingbird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Very simple, not as messy as I thought it would be. Turned out great, for a Halloween goody plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess Caves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Heber, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
These were soo yummy. They were quite messy and hard to eat though. I cut the apples into wedges just before serving so that they were easier to eat. Well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Even with the tart apple, it is very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Huge hit with my friends. Just don't burn the caramel...make sure to use room temperature apples and let the caramel cool a little on the apples before you roll them in the toppings. I put mine in the fridge too to chill them. Messy, but great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindsayT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Made these for Halloween. Turned out great. I made a couple of changes however. I took the graham crackers and crushed them to a fine consistancy and rolled the caramel apples in that. Then I drizzled bakers chocolate and marshmallow cream over them. Looked fine and tasted great. A little messy, but will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATHI_C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mcloud, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This was simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
WOW, what a great combination of flavors. A little messy but oh so good. We will definately make these with the kids for Halloween!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is sooo my kind of caramel apple. If I'm going to go to all the trouble, I want it to be decadent. A real holiday treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mumsy'sCouchPotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States