S'mores Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Instead of chocolate syrup, we used mini morsales.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
OMG! If you love S'mores and you love Caramel apples then you're in for one heck of a treat! Not only are they pretty to look at but absolutely delicious. I highly recommend putting the apples in boiling water for a few seconds to remove the wax then letting them chill before dipping them into the caramel. This way everything sticks a lot better. This was very easy to do and the results were nothing less than perfect! Nothin' but smiles over Halloween for this little recipe and a lot of request for it next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
If you ever wondered why people don't make carmel apple pieces, (or at least don't serve them) it's because once the apple's skin is broken, the juice runs out and it's a big runny mess. However, this is a neat idea that I enjoyed trying. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cupcake
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Taste yummy - I melted the marshmallows adding a touch of milk. Rolled the apples into the graham crackers and drizzled melted chocolate and marshmallow sauce. ended up a bit messy but fun to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
They turned out fantastic. I put my apples in the fridge before working with them. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of 3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
I will make these delicious apples again and again! They taste great and look amazing! Hint: buy caramels on sale right after Halloween.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I made these for my 4 year old son's class when they studied apples for the week. I begged my sister for help and honestly, we had so much fun with this. It was so simple to follow and they turned out great. His teacher couldn't believe I had done them myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great! My first time trying a s'mores candy apple. I opted to dip the whole caramel apple in milk chocolate and then put the grahm crackers and marshmallows on. I prefer the more rich, milk chocolate taste because it is my favorite part of a s'more! I used a honey crisp apple. I would make them again and highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Terisha
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is the second time I've made these and everyone loves them! I make them for my kids school Halloween parties and I feel so proud when all of the other moms can't believe that I actually made them myself. I make them with smarties and oreo cookies as well as the s'mores and they look just like I bought them from The Rocky Mountain Chocolate Company. I read many of the other reviews and the tips really helped! Try and buy your apples without wax but if you can't just wash them well in warm water and make sure to dry them well. Also when picking your apples balance them in your hand to try and find the most level bottoms so that they sit nicely. I can't say that this is the only way but I chilled them in the fridge like other members advised and that worked well for me. You'll find that rolling them slowely after dipping them will help the caramel set before rolling in the toppings or placing the smarties on. I had a baking sheet with parchment paper in the freezer where I put my apples for 5 min to help set and then tranfered them to the fridge. I know time consuming but worth it for all of the compliments you'll receive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Southern Fried Apples

This sweet treat is great for breakfast, dessert, or even as a side with meats.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States