S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i made these for a party (the night before so they would be plenty cool, in accordance to all other reviews on how bad they are warm), and they were quite a hit. i cut them into smallish squares for easier eatablility. i only had big marshmallows, so cut them in half and layered them like that... next time i'll get mini marshmallows b/c it came out a little too chocolatey (but it's not like anyone will complain about too much chocolate!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Good, satisfied my craving for s'mores. but I found the top too messy, maybe I put too much crumbs.. I don't know. But I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is the only way to eat S'mores! I put them in the freezer for about 5 min. before cutting and taking out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
THIS WAS QUICK FUN AND YUMMY!!!!!!! I made this while my friends were in the other room and whipped up so FAST. I had to improvise, I used hershey bars in a single layer( 6 bars in all) than large marshmallows on top. baked for 15 minutes, I will always make it like this and right from the oven to the table. thanks for sharing, EVERYONE left with the recipe and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Really good, I used them for a camp-out party instead of making s'mores. Since there were so many suggestions on how to make the crust, I decided to just make the Graham Cracker Crust I on this site. It was perfect! Use about 2/3 for the bottom, bake for 5 minutes, add the marshmallows and chocolate chips and press the remaining 1/3 crumb mixture on top. Finish baking, cool, cut, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wow I cant wait to make (and eat) these again! My nephew was having his birthday at a campsite so i searched for possible smores recipes to make to bring to the party. Reading the reviews for this it sounded tasty and easy. I also took notes on some of the reviewers suggestions. I decided to buy a box of ready made graham cracker crumbs which equalled to approx. 2-1/2 cups of fine crumbs. This qty worked out good for both bottom and top crusts. I did not change any other quantities. I baked the crust for 6 minutes before adding the remaining ingredients. When all was done (and it was soooo easy to make), I put it in the fridge for a couple of hours and they cut up into squares really good with a pizza cutter. Let me tell you , they are sooo melt in your mouth delicious! I would recommend anyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Everybody loves these. Best eaten when everything is still melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haveyourcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
So easy to make! My husband and kids loved these! I thought they were very good, but a little too sweet. Overall they were a huge hit! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
super easy and tasted great. I added some crushed m&m's on top for a little color and extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

S'mores Popsicles®

Here's an icy version of everyone's favorite campfire dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States