S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
THIS WAS QUICK FUN AND YUMMY!!!!!!! I made this while my friends were in the other room and whipped up so FAST. I had to improvise, I used hershey bars in a single layer( 6 bars in all) than large marshmallows on top. baked for 15 minutes, I will always make it like this and right from the oven to the table. thanks for sharing, EVERYONE left with the recipe and will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Really good, I used them for a camp-out party instead of making s'mores. Since there were so many suggestions on how to make the crust, I decided to just make the Graham Cracker Crust I on this site. It was perfect! Use about 2/3 for the bottom, bake for 5 minutes, add the marshmallows and chocolate chips and press the remaining 1/3 crumb mixture on top. Finish baking, cool, cut, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wow I cant wait to make (and eat) these again! My nephew was having his birthday at a campsite so i searched for possible smores recipes to make to bring to the party. Reading the reviews for this it sounded tasty and easy. I also took notes on some of the reviewers suggestions. I decided to buy a box of ready made graham cracker crumbs which equalled to approx. 2-1/2 cups of fine crumbs. This qty worked out good for both bottom and top crusts. I did not change any other quantities. I baked the crust for 6 minutes before adding the remaining ingredients. When all was done (and it was soooo easy to make), I put it in the fridge for a couple of hours and they cut up into squares really good with a pizza cutter. Let me tell you , they are sooo melt in your mouth delicious! I would recommend anyone to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Everybody loves these. Best eaten when everything is still melty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by haveyourcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grinnell, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
So easy to make! My husband and kids loved these! I thought they were very good, but a little too sweet. Overall they were a huge hit! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
super easy and tasted great. I added some crushed m&m's on top for a little color and extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
My husband & son loved this--I thought it was a bit hard to serve as the marshmallows were very sticky, but good otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I thought they were good. Boyfriend did not care for them...he thought there was to many marshmallows in them. Boo Hoo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Yum! I halved the recipe and used an 8 x 8 pan. Since there was so much talk about the amount of topping, I used about 2 cups for the halved recipe, and only about a 1/2 cup of melted butter. This prevented any greasiness, and I didn't have to prebake the bottom. I did bake it for about 20 minutes, but my oven is a bit outdated anyways :) Overall, yummy for those who like s'mores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States