S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These bars are amazing! So easy to put together. I think next time thought I wouldn't put as much butter in the crust because it was a little too much for my taste and maybe not as many chocolate chips. Overall very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Perfect Indoor S'mores! I used a whole box of graham crackers (3 sleeves) and made crumbs in my blender. I found this amount of crumbs mixed with the butter to be perfect, it wasn't gooey or greasy at all. If you want to have a nice crust on the bottom and a completely covered graham top, you may want to use even more graham crackers. Like previous reviews, I also popped the crust in the oven for a little over 5 mins before adding the other ingredients. After baking we let it cool for about 15 mins and found it to be easier to eat with a fork. I refrigerated the rest of the pan overnight and found it to be VERY hard to cut, but making actual bars out of it was worth it. I LOVE my desserts cold, so I enjoyed a bar right out of the fridge...my hubby likes it better at room temperature or warmed up (if you want the true gooey s'more). Either way, I would definitely put it in the fridge again just to cut it. I know people were complaining about the sweetness of this dessert, I would think it may be because of the semisweet chocolate chips; and it's not so much "too sweet" as it is slightly bitter (in a good way!). I would use any chocolate that you LOVE. If you LOVE a chocolaty chocolate chip cookie, the semisweet morsels are for you! I am planning on trying this again with Hershey bars as well. Either way...it goes great with a glass of milk! Thanks for the easy and wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelbelleDesigns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Easy to make and delicious. I refrigerated it before cutting it into bars, but it tasted best when allowed to warm to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I've made this several times because it's such a quick, easy and tasty dessert. I've played around with the crust a bit- usually use a bit less sugar as well as less butter. Haven't quite mastered it but I don't like when it's really wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars,I absolutely loved them... very easy to make and a hit with Family..Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Loved them and so easy to make! I followed the recipe exact except I think I had a bit more than 3 cups of graham crackers. They were completely cool when we cut and they made great bars and the crumb topping stayed on. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
oh my good gracious. these were absolutely fantabulous. as you can tell by my name, i live for s'mores. accidentally my partner and i forgot to layer the pie and mixed everything together and the mess was EVEN BETTER THAN IMAGINED. 5 stars kudos to the chef. we made the recipe for 24 people and the two of us almost finsihed before bedtime! we didnt make it up for our favorite, chelsea lately! those smores really can put u to bed. and they thought there was tripdophane in turkey! thanksgiving dessert@! def use less butter though u guysss if u know what i mean too much butter for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
If you're craving s'mores but can't or don't want to make them the traditional way, THIS is the way to do it! I accidentally only used 1/2 of melted butter for the crust so it was much more crumbly than actually crust but it's still REALLY Good. So, if you're looking to cut back on the butter you can do that, you just wont be able to cut it into bars later. I served it straight out of the oven and it is melty and delicious!(and MOLTEN hot haha) I used hershey bars instead of chocolate chips for that real s'mores flavor. It took about 8 normal sized hershey bars. It's delicious! If you're crushing the graham crackers yourself, it's almost all of an averaged sized box (3 pkgs inside the box).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was a great, easy and fast recipe, my kids all loved it and keep asking me to make more. I had to substitute butter cookies for graham crackers for the top crust (ran out of Graham Crackers) but it still turned out great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum Yum Yum!!! I knew these would be fantastic when I tasted the crust alone and it was so tasty! I made them for a family get together and there were none leftover! Definitely will make again! Hmmm - maybe with PB or butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States