S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy and won me first prize in the dessert challenge at my company's summer outing. I refridgerated this overnight to make it easier to cut and it worked like a charm. This is a winner and I will certainly keep this in my rotation for parties and gatherings. Thanks for this great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
I followed the recipe as it is written and really, really did not like this dessert. The graham crackers were overpowering and overall it was just blah.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Very tasty sweet. Makes a nice half batch too. The next time I make them I'm going to try milk chocolate chips vs semi sweet. Not a fan of the bitter chip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
these were amazing and super easy. we couldnt wait for them to cool down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, New York, USA
Living In: Delevan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These are delicious! I made them for a party and everybody was begging for more even though I was all out eventually! I loved this recipe too! Even though it was a little messy, it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good but incredibly sweet! Can't eat more than a tiny piece of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great, simple recipe. I followed the suggestion of other reviewer to cook the first layer 5min...not sure what would have happened had I not, but it was great this way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely pre bake the graham cracker crust at least 5 minutes before you put in the filling. These were delicious, but no one wanted to try them because they were so gooey and nasty looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie Foster
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH BUTTER!! It was a greasy mess! I felt like I could just feel the greasy going down my throat, eeww! And no sugar needed in the crust, the chocolate and marshmallows make them sweet enough. I will make them again, but with 1/2 cup butter and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very yummy and simple dessert! Taste just like a smore with our the smoke smell in your hair :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States