S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were very easy to make and delicious! I didn't have any graham crackers so I used crushed pretzel. It was DELICIOUS! A fantastic salty and sweet treat. I followed suggestions of other reviewers and baked the crust first (5mins) then melted chocolate chips on top (5 mins) spread the chocolate chips with a spatula and then covered with marshmallows and back in the oven again until mallows were browned. These were devoured instantly. Excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My son and I absolutely love these. During the holidays we substitute some of the marshmallows with the various holiday peeps or flavored marshmallows. They are delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
we had a backyard campout last night only we had no fire, so for the full camping experience we had to modify the s'mores, and that's where this recipe came in! it was incredibly easy to make. i baked the crust 5 mins before adding the toppings and baking the last 5 minutes. my kids LOVED it. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I made this for a cookout and everyone went crazy over them1 I had 5 people ask me for the recipe. I followed some recommondations in other reviews: I baked the crust for 5 minutes, added the chocolate and marshmallows (I used large and cut them in half) and baked for 5 minutes and then I topped with remaining crumbs and baked for 5 more minutes. I also lined the pan with tin foil so after baking, I put the whole pan in the fridge for an hour then lifted out the foil and sliced into triangles. They lifted easily and cut perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These are AMAZING. Pretty simple to make too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
My kids ask for this over and over again....even my 18 year old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rashel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selah, Washington, USA
Living In: Anacortes, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Very delicious. I'm a huge smore's fan and I try to find as many twists as I can. This was awesome. I added a little wheat germ because I try to add SOME healthy aspect to these treats :) They were so easy. I baked the crust for five minutes before I added the other toppings. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Made exactly as recipes calls for-two pans in two days-I think that speaks for it's self!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
we really enjoyed these. I upped the crumbs to 4 cups so upped the butter too, probably didn't need to up the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koriekiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Fabulous! Made exactly as written, but just added 1/3 cup of pecan granola to the graham cracker mix. It was a huge it at the potluck I brought it to! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States