S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Michaela
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
These were great! To let them fully cool, I had to wait around 20 minutes. However, my guests got impatient so we started eating them a bit warm. They were fine! The next morning, they were delicious. I ate them with a glass of milk. The other night one of the guests had asked for the recipe. The only thing I altered in this recipe was the graham cracker crumbs. I couldn't find those in my local store, so I just bought graham crackers and crushed them myself. I love s'mores, so this was a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
When I made this, they smelled so delicious we got impatient and ate them while still warm. They were awful; just greasy, buttery, goo. I was going to pitch the entire pan, but luckily forgot to before bed. The next morning my toddler who wouldn't touch it the night before got into it and loved it. So I tried it again and it was fabulous!! Once completely cooled they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are so Yummy! I used real butter and all I had on hand were hersheys chocolate bars. So I broke up 6 bars to equal 2 cups. I will be making these again and I will continue to use the chocolate bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe really is great! ...easy to make...great to eat...great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Really really sweet and messy. My graham cracker crust didn't hold together well at all. It was one of those spur of the moment things for me ... I saw the recipe and thought I'd try it. It's not something I'd normally make. It was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carley
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Mmmmm....can't keep out of these! They were great! However, only eat them warm if you want to use a spoon. (they are still delish though) Once cooled they cut nicely in to squares. Still gooey, but hey, they're smores, right!? Anyway, followed the recipe exactly, ground the graham crackers not to finely. Next time I think I will do them finer, like a true graham cracker crust. As to there not being enough for the top, I suppose it's a matter of opinion. The amount I had left, made more of a crumble top, which I liked, it looked lovely. So, if you want a true crust top, use more crackers! Also, per other reviewers suggestions, I baked the bottom crust for 5 min. before adding choc. chips & marshmallows. Almost forgot, I also used 1/2 semi & 1/2 milk chocolate chips. Great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
I made this because it's child-friendly; however, even though it tastes good, it's very messy to eat. I cooked the base for an additional 5 minutes, but it was much too crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
i was so excited to make this, i had been craving s'mores for months. didn't think my landlord would appreciate a fire in the backyard, so this was a recipe to try. it is good if you like really, and i mean SUPER sweet deserts. i didn't put any sugar in the graham crackers, because i was afraid it would be too sweet and it was still too much for me. i did however, buy milk choc chips by accident, so that might be why. good thing is, i drank a week's worth of milk with one serving! it is pretty sloppy too, best to eat with plate/fork. might make again, probably for sugar-greedy kids! thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
we had marshmellows, graham crackers and chocolate candy bars left over from a rained-out campfire. I placed the grahams in the bottom of a 9x9inch pan then marshmellows on top of that then candy bars broken up and topped with graham crackers. Placed into a pre-heated 350* oven for 12-15 minutes. yummy!! messy, but yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Grandkids loved these thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

S'mores Popsicles®

Here's an icy version of everyone's favorite campfire dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States