S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We all loved these. Of course they are very sweet and super fattening! I am not sure what other reviewers expect - it is butter, chocolate chips and marshmallows for heavens sake! I tweaked it a tiny bit by adding peanut butter chips to it as well!!!! LOVED, LOVED, LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Way too much butter in the crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan O.
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
We loved them! They were super easy and fast to make, and super delicious! I used slightly less butter, substituted about 1/3 of the white sugar for brown sugar, and put the graham cracker mixture on the bottom only with just marshmallows on top. It's one of the best desserts I've made in a while. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Licht

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Windermere, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Super yummy, super gooey, super s'mores-y. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made mini dishes one with the original recipe and one with an Oreo crust. Both were delicious but I personally liked the Oreo one best. In the future I would also bake the crust by itself first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super easy recipe. It is what it is, baked s'mores!!! I would make this again. The fam n friends loved it I just personally am not a marshmallow lover! Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I wish I knew what causes the chocolate/marshmallow layer not to stick to the bottom crust. I have made these several times and that is what they always do. Any ideas? Other than that....fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I pre-baked the graham cracker crust for 6 minutes first. I also place all the graham crackers as a bottom layer, then a layer of chocolate, and finally the marshmallows. I bake the layers in phases. First the the graham cracker crust, then the layer of chocolate chips, but I use the mini chips. 10 minutes in the oven. When it comes out I spread the melted chocolate with a spatula. Then I add the marshmallows (5 cups = 1 small bag) and bake for 6-8 minutes. Note: 3 cups graham cracker crumbs = 1 whole box (3 packages). I make them into crumbs in my food processor. 2 cups chocolate chips = 1 bag. Calories per bar when cut into 20 bars = 387
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Brehm
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good!... But very rich! Mmmm...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Brehm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

S'Mores Indoors

Favorite summer campfire dessert made at home.

Campfire S'Mores Frappuccino

A frosty blended drink that will remind you of campfire s'mores.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States