S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
I wasn't sure if the 1c. butter was right- the "crust" was pretty soft. I think next time I will try just 1/2c. Don't get me wrong, we LOVED it! A soft crust gets the chocolaty-marshmellowy goodness to your mouth just as well as a firm one, and our mouths were so full, we weren't really complaining. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
My co-workers often request that I make this for our monthly food-day. I find that if I make it the night before, and refrigerate it, they are not messy to eat, and cut easily into bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This is an incredibly easy and yummy dessert! I make my graham cracker crumbs in a food processor. Two packs of a box of graham crackers equals 3 cups of crumbs. My 4-year old had a great time adding the chocolate chips and marshmallows and also enjoying the finished dessert! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSECKELS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
As it rains every time I try to make regular S'mores with my girl scouts, I decided to give these a try. They are very good; the girls loved them. Be warned, though, they are messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I made this recipe to take to my husbands friends house but decided to try it out on my friends at work first!! They loved it, and more so when I told them it only took me 15 minutes from start to finish! I left it in the oven for 13 minutes instead of ten!! Will for sure make again!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
people harass and beg me for these wonderful bars. they werent even too messy. very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I am always trying to find a dessert that my picky husband will like. He really liked this one! He said he was craving one all day yesterday at work! I followed the recipe exactly, with no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2003
Great recipe. I goofed though putting half the mixture on the bottom of the pan. I used more than half so I left myself short when putting the rest on top. Still turned out really good. My husband and son loved them. I didn't think the sugar was needed. Spraying the pan first with pam was a great idea. Would definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
I subsituted milk chocolate chips and omitted the sugar. These were YUMMY!!! They tasted just like the ones you make sitting around the campfire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States