S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
You've got to try this is all I can say! My family absolutely loved this and my hard to impress husband kept going back for more. I halfed recipe and made in 8X8 pan. The only change I made was to add about 1/4 cup more graham crackers as the butter sopped up the crumbs and it was more mushy, than crumbly. The crust really makes it, so the suggestions to make extra are right. The extra made just enough to cover top. Per a suggestion, I baked crust for five minutes before adding marshmallows and choc. chips. We ate them both warm and cold, and they are equally good. However, you won't be able to cut them when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
this was really good...I used Fluff because I'm a vegetarian and the swirl chocolate chips...it came out great....My halloween party is tonight so i haven't served them yet but i tasted a little sample and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
These are so good they might be the work of the devil. I made them for a party for tomorrow night and have eaten, oh, about half the pan already by myself. They were so easy to make, and so delicious, you can't go wrong by making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was a HUGE hit for my family. It was so delicious that I am making it again for my sister's baby shower tomorrow!! Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaela
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
These were great! To let them fully cool, I had to wait around 20 minutes. However, my guests got impatient so we started eating them a bit warm. They were fine! The next morning, they were delicious. I ate them with a glass of milk. The other night one of the guests had asked for the recipe. The only thing I altered in this recipe was the graham cracker crumbs. I couldn't find those in my local store, so I just bought graham crackers and crushed them myself. I love s'mores, so this was a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
When I made this, they smelled so delicious we got impatient and ate them while still warm. They were awful; just greasy, buttery, goo. I was going to pitch the entire pan, but luckily forgot to before bed. The next morning my toddler who wouldn't touch it the night before got into it and loved it. So I tried it again and it was fabulous!! Once completely cooled they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravenswood, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Moundsville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These are so Yummy! I used real butter and all I had on hand were hersheys chocolate bars. So I broke up 6 bars to equal 2 cups. I will be making these again and I will continue to use the chocolate bars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
This recipe really is great! ...easy to make...great to eat...great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Really really sweet and messy. My graham cracker crust didn't hold together well at all. It was one of those spur of the moment things for me ... I saw the recipe and thought I'd try it. It's not something I'd normally make. It was okay though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carley
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Mmmmm....can't keep out of these! They were great! However, only eat them warm if you want to use a spoon. (they are still delish though) Once cooled they cut nicely in to squares. Still gooey, but hey, they're smores, right!? Anyway, followed the recipe exactly, ground the graham crackers not to finely. Next time I think I will do them finer, like a true graham cracker crust. As to there not being enough for the top, I suppose it's a matter of opinion. The amount I had left, made more of a crumble top, which I liked, it looked lovely. So, if you want a true crust top, use more crackers! Also, per other reviewers suggestions, I baked the bottom crust for 5 min. before adding choc. chips & marshmallows. Almost forgot, I also used 1/2 semi & 1/2 milk chocolate chips. Great & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Hooper, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States