S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This is a great idea and easy recipe! I made 2 batches for a family bbq and they were gone real fast and everyone wanted the recipe! I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
This was awesome. Had some friends over with lots of kids and made these and they were an absolute hit. Wanted a recipe as close to a s'more as possible that I could make all year and this is it. Did use the entire pkg of graham crackers (equal to 4 1/2 cups) with the one stick of butter and prebaked bottom for 5 mins. Thanks for a "memory making" recipe - s'mores at the beach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I accidentally added only 2 cups of crumbs so I ended up calling it a pudding!! It was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Quintero

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
OH YUM is all I can say. I did bake the bottom crust for 5 minutes as some reccomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Yummy! I used Hershey milk chocolate bars and chopped them up and made a little more graham cracker mixture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Fantastic…so yummy! Nobody could resist these! This was a perfect “cheer me up, summer is coming” type treat for the middle of winter! These are all the goodness of a true s’more made over a camp fire wrapped into neat little bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was super tasty. I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 in pan. I also used milk chocolate chips. It cooks a little longer than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
totally worth the mess!!!! LOVE THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
very yummy, but fatty. Next time I might bake the crust for longer, I didn't and it was a little greasy and mushy still. We thought it was good that day, but the next day when we dug into it, it was way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was easy to make, but a little sickeningly sweet. I cut the recipe in half and baked in a loaf pan - perfect size for 1/2 recipe. I'd probably cut down the margarine/butter because it was a little greasy. But, it did taste like a s'more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States