S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Fantastic…so yummy! Nobody could resist these! This was a perfect “cheer me up, summer is coming” type treat for the middle of winter! These are all the goodness of a true s’more made over a camp fire wrapped into neat little bars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This was super tasty. I halved the recipe and used an 8x8 in pan. I also used milk chocolate chips. It cooks a little longer than 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
totally worth the mess!!!! LOVE THESE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
very yummy, but fatty. Next time I might bake the crust for longer, I didn't and it was a little greasy and mushy still. We thought it was good that day, but the next day when we dug into it, it was way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
This was easy to make, but a little sickeningly sweet. I cut the recipe in half and baked in a loaf pan - perfect size for 1/2 recipe. I'd probably cut down the margarine/butter because it was a little greasy. But, it did taste like a s'more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
You've got to try this is all I can say! My family absolutely loved this and my hard to impress husband kept going back for more. I halfed recipe and made in 8X8 pan. The only change I made was to add about 1/4 cup more graham crackers as the butter sopped up the crumbs and it was more mushy, than crumbly. The crust really makes it, so the suggestions to make extra are right. The extra made just enough to cover top. Per a suggestion, I baked crust for five minutes before adding marshmallows and choc. chips. We ate them both warm and cold, and they are equally good. However, you won't be able to cut them when warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
this was really good...I used Fluff because I'm a vegetarian and the swirl chocolate chips...it came out great....My halloween party is tonight so i haven't served them yet but i tasted a little sample and it was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
These are so good they might be the work of the devil. I made them for a party for tomorrow night and have eaten, oh, about half the pan already by myself. They were so easy to make, and so delicious, you can't go wrong by making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
This was a HUGE hit for my family. It was so delicious that I am making it again for my sister's baby shower tomorrow!! Thank you so much for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michaela
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
These were great! To let them fully cool, I had to wait around 20 minutes. However, my guests got impatient so we started eating them a bit warm. They were fine! The next morning, they were delicious. I ate them with a glass of milk. The other night one of the guests had asked for the recipe. The only thing I altered in this recipe was the graham cracker crumbs. I couldn't find those in my local store, so I just bought graham crackers and crushed them myself. I love s'mores, so this was a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: St. Petersburg, St. Petersburg (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States