S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I've made this several times because it's such a quick, easy and tasty dessert. I've played around with the crust a bit- usually use a bit less sugar as well as less butter. Haven't quite mastered it but I don't like when it's really wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars,I absolutely loved them... very easy to make and a hit with Family..Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Loved them and so easy to make! I followed the recipe exact except I think I had a bit more than 3 cups of graham crackers. They were completely cool when we cut and they made great bars and the crumb topping stayed on. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
oh my good gracious. these were absolutely fantabulous. as you can tell by my name, i live for s'mores. accidentally my partner and i forgot to layer the pie and mixed everything together and the mess was EVEN BETTER THAN IMAGINED. 5 stars kudos to the chef. we made the recipe for 24 people and the two of us almost finsihed before bedtime! we didnt make it up for our favorite, chelsea lately! those smores really can put u to bed. and they thought there was tripdophane in turkey! thanksgiving dessert@! def use less butter though u guysss if u know what i mean too much butter for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
If you're craving s'mores but can't or don't want to make them the traditional way, THIS is the way to do it! I accidentally only used 1/2 of melted butter for the crust so it was much more crumbly than actually crust but it's still REALLY Good. So, if you're looking to cut back on the butter you can do that, you just wont be able to cut it into bars later. I served it straight out of the oven and it is melty and delicious!(and MOLTEN hot haha) I used hershey bars instead of chocolate chips for that real s'mores flavor. It took about 8 normal sized hershey bars. It's delicious! If you're crushing the graham crackers yourself, it's almost all of an averaged sized box (3 pkgs inside the box).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was a great, easy and fast recipe, my kids all loved it and keep asking me to make more. I had to substitute butter cookies for graham crackers for the top crust (ran out of Graham Crackers) but it still turned out great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Yum Yum Yum!!! I knew these would be fantastic when I tasted the crust alone and it was so tasty! I made them for a family get together and there were none leftover! Definitely will make again! Hmmm - maybe with PB or butterscotch chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
i made these for a party (the night before so they would be plenty cool, in accordance to all other reviews on how bad they are warm), and they were quite a hit. i cut them into smallish squares for easier eatablility. i only had big marshmallows, so cut them in half and layered them like that... next time i'll get mini marshmallows b/c it came out a little too chocolatey (but it's not like anyone will complain about too much chocolate!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Good, satisfied my craving for s'mores. but I found the top too messy, maybe I put too much crumbs.. I don't know. But I liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
This is the only way to eat S'mores! I put them in the freezer for about 5 min. before cutting and taking out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States