S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great, simple recipe. I followed the suggestion of other reviewer to cook the first layer 5min...not sure what would have happened had I not, but it was great this way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely pre bake the graham cracker crust at least 5 minutes before you put in the filling. These were delicious, but no one wanted to try them because they were so gooey and nasty looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH BUTTER!! It was a greasy mess! I felt like I could just feel the greasy going down my throat, eeww! And no sugar needed in the crust, the chocolate and marshmallows make them sweet enough. I will make them again, but with 1/2 cup butter and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very yummy and simple dessert! Taste just like a smore with our the smoke smell in your hair :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These bars are amazing! So easy to put together. I think next time thought I wouldn't put as much butter in the crust because it was a little too much for my taste and maybe not as many chocolate chips. Overall very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Perfect Indoor S'mores! I used a whole box of graham crackers (3 sleeves) and made crumbs in my blender. I found this amount of crumbs mixed with the butter to be perfect, it wasn't gooey or greasy at all. If you want to have a nice crust on the bottom and a completely covered graham top, you may want to use even more graham crackers. Like previous reviews, I also popped the crust in the oven for a little over 5 mins before adding the other ingredients. After baking we let it cool for about 15 mins and found it to be easier to eat with a fork. I refrigerated the rest of the pan overnight and found it to be VERY hard to cut, but making actual bars out of it was worth it. I LOVE my desserts cold, so I enjoyed a bar right out of the fridge...my hubby likes it better at room temperature or warmed up (if you want the true gooey s'more). Either way, I would definitely put it in the fridge again just to cut it. I know people were complaining about the sweetness of this dessert, I would think it may be because of the semisweet chocolate chips; and it's not so much "too sweet" as it is slightly bitter (in a good way!). I would use any chocolate that you LOVE. If you LOVE a chocolaty chocolate chip cookie, the semisweet morsels are for you! I am planning on trying this again with Hershey bars as well. Either way...it goes great with a glass of milk! Thanks for the easy and wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelbelleDesigns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Easy to make and delicious. I refrigerated it before cutting it into bars, but it tasted best when allowed to warm to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I've made this several times because it's such a quick, easy and tasty dessert. I've played around with the crust a bit- usually use a bit less sugar as well as less butter. Haven't quite mastered it but I don't like when it's really wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I give this recipe 5 stars,I absolutely loved them... very easy to make and a hit with Family..Great recipe thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smilie106

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Loved them and so easy to make! I followed the recipe exact except I think I had a bit more than 3 cups of graham crackers. They were completely cool when we cut and they made great bars and the crumb topping stayed on. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States