S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
these were amazing and super easy. we couldnt wait for them to cool down
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, New York, USA
Living In: Delevan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
These are delicious! I made them for a party and everybody was begging for more even though I was all out eventually! I loved this recipe too! Even though it was a little messy, it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good but incredibly sweet! Can't eat more than a tiny piece of this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Great, simple recipe. I followed the suggestion of other reviewer to cook the first layer 5min...not sure what would have happened had I not, but it was great this way. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Definitely pre bake the graham cracker crust at least 5 minutes before you put in the filling. These were delicious, but no one wanted to try them because they were so gooey and nasty looking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcie F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH BUTTER!! It was a greasy mess! I felt like I could just feel the greasy going down my throat, eeww! And no sugar needed in the crust, the chocolate and marshmallows make them sweet enough. I will make them again, but with 1/2 cup butter and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMCL1994

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaylex85
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Very yummy and simple dessert! Taste just like a smore with our the smoke smell in your hair :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaylex85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
These bars are amazing! So easy to put together. I think next time thought I wouldn't put as much butter in the crust because it was a little too much for my taste and maybe not as many chocolate chips. Overall very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Perfect Indoor S'mores! I used a whole box of graham crackers (3 sleeves) and made crumbs in my blender. I found this amount of crumbs mixed with the butter to be perfect, it wasn't gooey or greasy at all. If you want to have a nice crust on the bottom and a completely covered graham top, you may want to use even more graham crackers. Like previous reviews, I also popped the crust in the oven for a little over 5 mins before adding the other ingredients. After baking we let it cool for about 15 mins and found it to be easier to eat with a fork. I refrigerated the rest of the pan overnight and found it to be VERY hard to cut, but making actual bars out of it was worth it. I LOVE my desserts cold, so I enjoyed a bar right out of the fridge...my hubby likes it better at room temperature or warmed up (if you want the true gooey s'more). Either way, I would definitely put it in the fridge again just to cut it. I know people were complaining about the sweetness of this dessert, I would think it may be because of the semisweet chocolate chips; and it's not so much "too sweet" as it is slightly bitter (in a good way!). I would use any chocolate that you LOVE. If you LOVE a chocolaty chocolate chip cookie, the semisweet morsels are for you! I am planning on trying this again with Hershey bars as well. Either way...it goes great with a glass of milk! Thanks for the easy and wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelbelleDesigns

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Easy to make and delicious. I refrigerated it before cutting it into bars, but it tasted best when allowed to warm to room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States