S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Ok...the only thing I can say is delicious. I did make some more of the graham cracker mixture (per the advice of other reviewers). Instead of the semi-sweet, I used milk and white chocolate (sorta a half and half mixture). Made this for a supper at my parent and the adults and kids ate them up quickly...no leftovers. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I took this to a picnic and got great reviews. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I found my easy dish to take to all our get togethers. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
What can I say...I have made it twice in the last week by request. The kids love it. I even had the "Picky" eater ask to give the recipe for his mom. The only change I make is to make more of the Graham Cracker mix...It seems like when I get to the top there is not enough to cover the entire top, so I just add another cup of graham cracker crumbs/butter. This is really a nice kiddy dessert recipe. Great for sleepovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
I also pre-baked the graham cracker crust for 5 minutes first. Also, I place all the graham crackers as a bottom layer, then a layer of chocoloate, and finally the marshmellows. I would suggest pressing down the bottom layer with parchment or wax paper. That seemed to help the "crumble factor"! Update May 2010. I now bake the layers in phases. First the the graham cracker crust (which I added a little bit of brown sugar and half the white sugar). Then I add a layer of chocolate chips, but I use the mini chips. 10 minutes in the oven. When it comes out I spread the melted chocolate with a spatula. Then I add the marshmellows and bake for 6-8 minutes. Only until light brown. After it cools, I put the whole pan in the freezer. After it is frozen, let it sit for 10 minutes, cut when still slightly frozen. Then I put the cut pieces back in a pan/container and back in the freezer they go. When I want to serve them, I take out what I need. Although my family has been known to eat them frozen. They do NOT last. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
3.5 actually. They weren't amazing, but still became quickly addicting. Good both warm and cold. We cooked the bottom graham cracker layer for 5 minutes before continuing with the recipe in order to minimize crumbling. Worked out ok. Make sure to grease the pan. Milk chocolate chips might taste better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
These are so great when you lack the bonfire needed for the real thing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
So easy and simply delicious. Be sure not to crush the graham crackers too finely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Popular, but very crumbly (as mentioned before).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I drastically changed the recipe by using non-fat yogurt instead of butter. I mixed about three tablespoons of yogurt withe the graham crackers (which I'd increased to 2 cups) and spread them in a greased pan. Then I cut up two large milk chocolate bars and placed them on the crackers base and then popped that in the oven for about 10 minutes until the chocolate started to melt. Then I added the marshmallows and the remainder of the crackers mixture on top and kept it in until the marshmallows browned. It's definitely best served hot while the marshmallows are still warm and gooey. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Easy and delicious. Can be quite messy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States