S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Pretty good overall! Crust tasted way too buttery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were delicious and a huge hit in my daughter's class. I reduced the butter and increased the graham crackers as others suggested. Also cooked the crust for 7 min before topping with marshmallows and chocolate. I did line my pan with tin foil and cooled for a couple hours before cutting. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe -- it's fool proof, quick and easy; a great recipe for anyone who struggles with baking (like myself). I have made this several times and it is always a hit with whoever tries it. Anyways, I wanted to post that I recently tried substituting 1/2 of the butter with mashed Avocado and it worked out great (I put 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup avocado). My only suggestions if you try this are to 1) mash the avocado very well before adding and 2) mix it into the crumbs with your hands instead of a spoon. Since it will be more of a paste, you need to work it into the mixture and it is much easier without the spoon. Having made this both ways, I personally didn't notice a taste or colour difference with the avocado and neither did my guests. If you are looking for a butter alternative, why not give this a try? It made me feel a lot better for eating as much of it as I did ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Changed the number of servings to 18 and used an 8x8 glass baking dish. These were delicious. The kids loved them and I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Love these just as written! Simple, quick, and a hit with both kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Awesome!! I followed the advice of other reviewers adding more crust and baking in stages. Very messy (eat with a plate and fork). Next time I am going to serve it slightly warm with Rocky Road ice cream. YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Two stars because it was edible. The graham cracker part came out really hard and crumbly. The marshmallow part was also hard and stuck to my teeth. I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oxford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made these for a family party/weiner roast, and they were a hit! Not a crumb left! Thanks for an easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colona, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carbon Cliff, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
These were very easy to make and delicious! I didn't have any graham crackers so I used crushed pretzel. It was DELICIOUS! A fantastic salty and sweet treat. I followed suggestions of other reviewers and baked the crust first (5mins) then melted chocolate chips on top (5 mins) spread the chocolate chips with a spatula and then covered with marshmallows and back in the oven again until mallows were browned. These were devoured instantly. Excellent, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States