S'mores Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I made mini dishes one with the original recipe and one with an Oreo crust. Both were delicious but I personally liked the Oreo one best. In the future I would also bake the crust by itself first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Super easy recipe. It is what it is, baked s'mores!!! I would make this again. The fam n friends loved it I just personally am not a marshmallow lover! Too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I wish I knew what causes the chocolate/marshmallow layer not to stick to the bottom crust. I have made these several times and that is what they always do. Any ideas? Other than that....fantabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I pre-baked the graham cracker crust for 6 minutes first. I also place all the graham crackers as a bottom layer, then a layer of chocolate, and finally the marshmallows. I bake the layers in phases. First the the graham cracker crust, then the layer of chocolate chips, but I use the mini chips. 10 minutes in the oven. When it comes out I spread the melted chocolate with a spatula. Then I add the marshmallows (5 cups = 1 small bag) and bake for 6-8 minutes. Note: 3 cups graham cracker crumbs = 1 whole box (3 packages). I make them into crumbs in my food processor. 2 cups chocolate chips = 1 bag. Calories per bar when cut into 20 bars = 387
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Hancock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Autumn Brehm
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very good!... But very rich! Mmmm...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Autumn Brehm

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Pretty good overall! Crust tasted way too buttery though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were delicious and a huge hit in my daughter's class. I reduced the butter and increased the graham crackers as others suggested. Also cooked the crust for 7 min before topping with marshmallows and chocolate. I did line my pan with tin foil and cooled for a couple hours before cutting. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This is a great recipe -- it's fool proof, quick and easy; a great recipe for anyone who struggles with baking (like myself). I have made this several times and it is always a hit with whoever tries it. Anyways, I wanted to post that I recently tried substituting 1/2 of the butter with mashed Avocado and it worked out great (I put 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup avocado). My only suggestions if you try this are to 1) mash the avocado very well before adding and 2) mix it into the crumbs with your hands instead of a spoon. Since it will be more of a paste, you need to work it into the mixture and it is much easier without the spoon. Having made this both ways, I personally didn't notice a taste or colour difference with the avocado and neither did my guests. If you are looking for a butter alternative, why not give this a try? It made me feel a lot better for eating as much of it as I did ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Pretzels

Sweet chocolate and salty pretzels go together deliciously.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Jelly Bean Nests

Amazing little “nests” made with chow mein noodles and melted marshmallows.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States