S'more Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
My family loved these sandwiches. They are very easy to make, required few ingredients, and are a fun treat! You can't resist them. Yumm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Buczko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandwich, Illinois, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Fun :) The kids loved these. I cooked them on a griddle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I really liked this but I agree with the other reviewer that serving size should be 2. I would be so sick if I ate a whole sandwich...but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
We make these when we go camping and they are the yummiest!! So oooey gooey!!! Be careful, they are very hot!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefchristabug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enon Valley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I make these for my boys as a special treat. My boys just loves these sandwiches! They also love to help me make them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shasty
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Oh wow!! This recipe is so gooey and indulgent it will satisfy almost any sweet tooth. For the sliced bread we only had whole grain and that didn't sound like a good match so we used 2 hotdog buns. Buttered the outsides and spread the peanut butter on both sides. This causes everything to stick well. Instead of mini marshmallows I used 4 of the large marshmallows and cut them in half. They fit perfectly in the buns. We cooked them in a saute pan until both sides were browned and crispy. The salty butter, crispy outside of the bread paired with the sweet melted layers of this sandwich made us really glad we waited until after the kids went to bed to make them. So simple yet so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shasty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Missouri, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I can't believe I never thought of putting chocolate and marshmallows on my peanut butter sandwich! I love this. I must admit that I don't follow any specific ingredient amounts when I make this -- I just put however much I think looks right. Here's how I make it: 1) Preheat oven's broiler. 2) Slather one side of a slice of bread with peanut butter. 3) Generously sprinkle milk chocolate chips or chopped up milk chocolate candy (for when I don't have chips) on the peanut butter layer. 4) Place marshmallows on chocolate layer. 5) Spread a small amount of peanut butter on one side of another slice of bread. Place bread, peanut butter side down, on other slice of bread. 6) If not already on a baking sheet, place the sandwich on one and broil it for a minute or two. 7) Take baking sheet out, flip the sandwich over (you may have to be careful when doing this), and broil again for another minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
I didn't have any butter :( just wrapped it in aluminum foil and let it bake. It's pretty good, recomend it a serving size of 2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shades

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Pulled Chicken Sandwiches

See time-saving tricks for quick-and-easy pulled chicken sandwiches.

BBQ Pork for Sandwiches

This tasty pork is great on your favorite bun. It’s simple to make, too.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States