Smooth and Creamy Peanut Butter Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used more cream cheese than the recommended 3 ozs it called for. Five ounces was definitely the sweet spot. Cream cheese is one of my favorite things to use.The organic peanut butter i used- Trader Joes was creamy but it was too liquidy so I used a little whipping cream to help it out a little. I then I added the Cool Whip and everything came out just the right texture. I then drenched the top with caramel sauce and decorated it with whipped cream and chocolate chips. The premade Oreo crust, I used was disappointing. It was the only chocolate cookie crust in the store. I think a chocolate chip cookie crust would have gone a whole lot better. Will have to try that next time. Overall, a huge success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wesley Speed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
So so good!! I made an Oreo crust. And I put 1 cup sugar, 1 cup peanut butter, and 8 oz of whipped cream in the pie. I would recommend reducing sugar to just one cup, but I would do everything else per recipe next time to make it less rich and "lighter" for everyone else. I dropped whipped cream on top using a spoon,cut up I think 3 or 4 Reese's cups and placed those in the gaps between the whipped cream,and drizzled melted dark chocolate and peanut butter on top. It looked fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
this was absolutey fabulous!!! everything i was looking for in a easy great tasting peanut butter pie!! everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frenchie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Photo by dretta81
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I tried this and loved ...ONLY THING I CHANGED WAS I ADDED ABOUT A HALF CUP OF WHITE SUGAR..... other than that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
If you are a peanut butter fan and are looking for an easy, foolproof recipe for a creamy peanut butter pie, this is it! I made the pie the night before, placed in the refrigerator and just prior to serving sliced, topped each serving with a swirl of homemade whipped cream and a miniature Reece's peanut butter cup. I was so hoping I would have at least one slice leftover :( Thanks for sharing your recipe, MickeyRenee! It is a solid 5 star recipe and a definite keeper for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Yum yum and yum! I went with a shortbread crust rather than a crumb crust just out of personal preference and I doubled the filling because I was using a deep dish pie pan. This is just soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
My husband requested a peanut butter pie for his birthday. I found this recipe and tried it. It was a hit! The whole family loved it! I have made it about 6 times since then. This pie is so smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This pie is amazing! It is by far one of the best pies I have ever had. It is very rich and I wish I could figure out how to make a lighter version so I could enjoy it without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good, but very rich. Only a small piece needed. Made it with 8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup peanut butter, and 8 oz Cool Whip. Topped it off with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katelyn Downey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Tooth-achingly sweet - and completely perfect. Serve with a dollop of very lightly sweeted whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

No-Bake Peanut Butter Pie

This pie is rich and creamy, and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States