Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
It was a little too sweet for me. So, I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. It's perfect...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Awesome every time, I add only 1/3 cup of sugar but to each his own. Perfect tea. The baking soda is the trick, perfect start to many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sampogne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Undeniably best recipe for a sweet tea I've ever tried. I've even bought a tea maker...no comparison. This one is a WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Can't believe I have never rated this recipe. I have been using this recipe for years now and it's the best iced tea ever. I use Darjeeling tea by Bigelow, so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love sweet tea so I tried this and absolutely love it. I didn't wait for summer and glad I didn't. I make it a couple times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Summer favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious, smooth, easily adaptable. I did mine in the pan I boiled h2o in then put in a plastic pitcher after adding the cool water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I love sweet tea and I was taught one way, but it didn't taste as good as other sweet teas i have had. The baking soda is the difference. I was worried it would taste weird but it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Zaben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Loved It. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BG Smooth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburg, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Finally!!! I used decaf tea and Splenda to sweeten it. Baking soda? Who knew!?!? It's the most unexpected little things that make a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 890) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States