Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I grew up in the south, & where I live, NOBODY can master the taste of southern sweet tea. I even struggled with it tasting bitter when I made it at home. This recipe has come to the rescue!! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe I used agave syrup instead of white sugar because it is a healthier substitute for sugar. I sometimes add a squeeze of fresh lemon to my glass when I want an iced tea taste. I love this in the summer when it is too hot for hot beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arubagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this with a blended tea of 1/2 black, 1/2 green tea and it's the bomb! Add lemon slices and ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel J. Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Baking soda was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Sooooooooooooooo good!!!!! I am a die-hard sweet tea fan and am very picky about my sweet tea. This is perfect! I used an 1/8 tsp of baking soda and it's perfect. Very smooth flavor, no bitterness at all. Will forever make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made a big batch for a Fourth of July party and it was a huge hit! I used the "adjust servings" tab at the bottom of the recipe to make 30 cups and it worked great. I didnt need to adjust any measurements due to making a much bigger batch. People couldn't get over how good it was and some non-ice-tea-drinkers said they were converted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I just made this tea! It is great! Next time I will double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Love this recipe! I used cane sugar instead of white sugar because I think it adds a degree of flavor to the tea. I also like my tea sweeter, so I used 1 1/2 cup of sugar. Helps keep the tea flavor when I add ice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizechin

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have made this recipe so many times in the past week, I've lost count. We love it. No other recipes I've tried for iced or sweet tea have been this consistently good. I must say that 6 tea bags made it a bit strong, so I cut back to 4 and it's perfect. I think I read somewhere that Canadian tea bags are 'bolder' than American? Anyhow, I brew it in my 8 cup Pyrex measuring cup, then top it up with the 6 cups of cold water, then into a plastic pitcher in the fridge. It does not last long in our house! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Absolutely love. This is something I will be keeping on hand in the fridge all summer long. Don't forget the pinch of baking soda, it really does make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States