Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this tea many, many times. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Oh My! I didn't have any regular black tea on hand, so I made it with Red Rose Sunset Spice tea (black tea, orange flavor, cinnamon and cardamom) and used the specified amount of sugar. A little too sweet for me, but I'm a northern New England gal who's used to unsweetened tea with lemon.. Anyway, I digress. I drank it all in about 2 days. :) My 2nd attempt had me using the same spiced tea and reducing the sugar by 1/2. I didn't add the cold water, and put this concentrate in a Mason jar in the refrigerator. On the advice of a review on here, I mix the tea concentrate with milk in a glass in roughly a 1:3 ratio (like the ratio for tea to cold water in the recipe). It's an amazing iced spiced tea latte. I'm really bummed winter is coming - these iced lattes are SO good! Of course, I can heat the whole thing up for a delicious hot latte... No more Tim Horton's for me! Can't wait to experiment with another flavor of tea. Thanks for a great recipe and to the review(s) that gave me the latte idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great, easy sweet tea recipe! Sometimes I add Torani's peach syrup for some fruity sweetness :) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I was raised in the north but born in the south and this is the first recipe I've come across that comes close to what all my southern family makes down there! I added a little fresh squeezed lemon to the mix and it came out PERFECT!!!! Just like my mama use to make ;-) two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Two thumbs up! The baking soda tip is a great idea-no more cloudy tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Delicious! We loved it as is and I made in a gallon pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wonderful tea recipe! There is no indication of which size of tea bags but figured it must be the small size. If using family size, you only need 2 tea bags. I like sweet tea so for this full recipe I add a total of 1 cup of sugar! Perfect! Now just to figure out how to half the recipe successfully.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I think that the baking soda is what makes this tea so good. There is a little too much sugar for our taste, so I cut that back, but that is different to each individuals taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Finally, tea that tastes like tea! We have been searching for years to recreate the taste of tea we remembered from when we were children. This is it! We're going to add a very small pinch of baking soda to hot tea and coffee just as an experiment. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is my favorite sweet tea! I use 2 Luzianne ice tea bags. I actually pour my sugar right into the pan and heat it up with the water, just like when I make simple syrup. I pour enough ice and cold water into a pitcher to make 6 cups total and stir my baking soda into that. Then when the tea is done seeping, I pour it right into the cold water and stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States