Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Thanks for the recipe! Now I can fiddle around with the type of tea/amount of sugar and what-not to find new flavors for my sweet tea addiction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seority

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
The baking soda really works! Although I found this recipe quite sweet, I would dial down the sugar. Next time I make this I'll probably go with 1/2 cup of sugar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
100 stars.... love it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was good, I also made a version with green tea and Turbinado sugar and followed the same instructions just replacing green tea bags and Turbinado sugar. It is a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
I am under 12 and I made this tea. I am a HUGE sweet tea drinker. It was fairly easy and I only used three tea bags and it was almost too strong. I substituted sugar for Stevia. Also, I added lemonade mix to part of it, and both are delicious. The baking soda thing is clever. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Very easy to make. I've been making it daily since I found the recipe. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonya

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Took me 3 tries to get it to taste like tea lol. 2 cups of boiling water wasn't enough so I used 8 cups. 6 tea bags gave it no tea flavor, so I used 12 and let it steep for 20 minutes. Once cold, it was very good. Very much like McDonalds sweet tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Best Ice Tea ever. I had bought an ice tea maker at Walmart but it just didn't make good Ice Tea. After trying this recipe I threw it out this Ice Tea was so good I drank 2 qts the same day I made it. I do agree with others to taste it while adding the cool water that way you can get the strength just the way you like it. Many thanks to the whoever posted this I think it was cookincode3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I've made this several times...but I do increase the sugar. It's just not sweet enough sweet tea at 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallee Glickler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I found that you can use frozen juice concentrates to make lemon or peach flavored sweet tea or others to be more creative. The tea seems to be even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States