Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great, easy sweet tea recipe! Sometimes I add Torani's peach syrup for some fruity sweetness :) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I was raised in the north but born in the south and this is the first recipe I've come across that comes close to what all my southern family makes down there! I added a little fresh squeezed lemon to the mix and it came out PERFECT!!!! Just like my mama use to make ;-) two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Two thumbs up! The baking soda tip is a great idea-no more cloudy tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Delicious! We loved it as is and I made in a gallon pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wonderful tea recipe! There is no indication of which size of tea bags but figured it must be the small size. If using family size, you only need 2 tea bags. I like sweet tea so for this full recipe I add a total of 1 cup of sugar! Perfect! Now just to figure out how to half the recipe successfully.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I think that the baking soda is what makes this tea so good. There is a little too much sugar for our taste, so I cut that back, but that is different to each individuals taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Finally, tea that tastes like tea! We have been searching for years to recreate the taste of tea we remembered from when we were children. This is it! We're going to add a very small pinch of baking soda to hot tea and coffee just as an experiment. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This is my favorite sweet tea! I use 2 Luzianne ice tea bags. I actually pour my sugar right into the pan and heat it up with the water, just like when I make simple syrup. I pour enough ice and cold water into a pitcher to make 6 cups total and stir my baking soda into that. Then when the tea is done seeping, I pour it right into the cold water and stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really really good perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I make this recipe probably 3-10 times per week, dependent upon the number of guests we have in the home. I never change a thing except to make double or triple the amounts, as needed. Absolutely the best find on this website!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 864) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States