Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I use this recipe all the time, its wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
6 tea bags per 8c of water? As skeptical as I was I hate it when people don't follow the recipe as written and then give a bad review so I followed it to the letter. What I ended up with was a pitcher of the darkest strongest iced tea in existence and it was so over sweet. Afterwards I tried to dump 1/4 of it out, add more water and some lemon but its still too strong and wayyyyy too sweet. Other recipes call for FAR less tea bags so I think I'll go try one of those. I would not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Baking Soda is the secret? wow! i have been making sweet tea for ummm half my life, born and raised in the deep south, and did not know this? *smacks my head!* AND IT DOES WORK AND MAKES IT SOOO MUCH BETTER!!! ty ty ty! i am the master sweet tea maker of the family now! (and I ain't telling them the secret either) lmao!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I never make tea, but my daughter wanted some. My whole family loved this tea! I liked it too as tea goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
The Best!!! Little lemon and its perfect... for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have made this tea many, many times. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Oh My! I didn't have any regular black tea on hand, so I made it with Red Rose Sunset Spice tea (black tea, orange flavor, cinnamon and cardamom) and used the specified amount of sugar. A little too sweet for me, but I'm a northern New England gal who's used to unsweetened tea with lemon.. Anyway, I digress. I drank it all in about 2 days. :) My 2nd attempt had me using the same spiced tea and reducing the sugar by 1/2. I didn't add the cold water, and put this concentrate in a Mason jar in the refrigerator. On the advice of a review on here, I mix the tea concentrate with milk in a glass in roughly a 1:3 ratio (like the ratio for tea to cold water in the recipe). It's an amazing iced spiced tea latte. I'm really bummed winter is coming - these iced lattes are SO good! Of course, I can heat the whole thing up for a delicious hot latte... No more Tim Horton's for me! Can't wait to experiment with another flavor of tea. Thanks for a great recipe and to the review(s) that gave me the latte idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Great, easy sweet tea recipe! Sometimes I add Torani's peach syrup for some fruity sweetness :) delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I was raised in the north but born in the south and this is the first recipe I've come across that comes close to what all my southern family makes down there! I added a little fresh squeezed lemon to the mix and it came out PERFECT!!!! Just like my mama use to make ;-) two thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States