Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I grew up in Kentucky where sweet tea is a staple of life - and I must say this tea is the absolute best! That pinch of baking soda takes away any essence of bitterness. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christyl Lunsford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing! So much cheaper than buying pre-made tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I haven't made iced tea very often so was hesitant to try but my family loved it. I think the baking soda did make a difference in the sometimes bitter tea taste. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Delicious, healthy, and refreshing!!! We replaced the sugar with "sugar in the raw" instead and cut back to only 1/2 cup (added honey to sweeten it up). Also, we added the juice of 2 fresh squeezed lemons. The recipe is exactly what it says- smooth and sweet! Thanks for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I love this sweet tea! My husband will love this too. I did't understand why I was putting a pinch of baking soda in but, I am so glad that I did. Your right. It is smooth, not bitter and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethlaurel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Baking soda is the key!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I grew up in the south, & where I live, NOBODY can master the taste of southern sweet tea. I even struggled with it tasting bitter when I made it at home. This recipe has come to the rescue!! Thank you :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Great recipe I used agave syrup instead of white sugar because it is a healthier substitute for sugar. I sometimes add a squeeze of fresh lemon to my glass when I want an iced tea taste. I love this in the summer when it is too hot for hot beverages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arubagirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Bolton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made this with a blended tea of 1/2 black, 1/2 green tea and it's the bomb! Add lemon slices and ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel J. Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Baking soda was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States