Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Took me 3 tries to get it to taste like tea lol. 2 cups of boiling water wasn't enough so I used 8 cups. 6 tea bags gave it no tea flavor, so I used 12 and let it steep for 20 minutes. Once cold, it was very good. Very much like McDonalds sweet tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Best Ice Tea ever. I had bought an ice tea maker at Walmart but it just didn't make good Ice Tea. After trying this recipe I threw it out this Ice Tea was so good I drank 2 qts the same day I made it. I do agree with others to taste it while adding the cool water that way you can get the strength just the way you like it. Many thanks to the whoever posted this I think it was cookincode3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I've made this several times...but I do increase the sugar. It's just not sweet enough sweet tea at 1.5 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sallee Glickler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Great recipe. I found that you can use frozen juice concentrates to make lemon or peach flavored sweet tea or others to be more creative. The tea seems to be even better the day after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Excellent! I've followed the recipe exactly 2x and have been extremely happy both times! This took me about 10-20 minutes to make. I will definitely be making this drink over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
Perfect sweet tea recipe that I like to double to a full gallon. I don't own a glass pitcher, and wouldn't want to pour boiling water into one anyhow, so I simply let the bags steep in the sauce pan in which I boiled their water. When the bags are removed I add the sugar and stir until dissolved, then transfer to my plastic pitcher and add the remaining cold water. A sliced lemon or two in the pitcher makes it extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tried this out because I am having an afternoon tea and want to serve iced tea as well as hot. Both my mom and I found this too sweet even though we both like sweet things usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Three words: Easy, simple, and Amazing. I have been missing some sweet southern style tea for so long and finally came across this. I make it for my family and they absolutely love it. I would recommend this for everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I love this tea! I added the juice of 1 large lemon and it's perfect. By the way, a heat proof pitcher won't crack if you warm it up first by filling it with hot water from the tap. Just let it sit for a minute before adding your boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States