Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I tried this out because I am having an afternoon tea and want to serve iced tea as well as hot. Both my mom and I found this too sweet even though we both like sweet things usually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Too sweet for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Three words: Easy, simple, and Amazing. I have been missing some sweet southern style tea for so long and finally came across this. I make it for my family and they absolutely love it. I would recommend this for everyone:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I love this tea! I added the juice of 1 large lemon and it's perfect. By the way, a heat proof pitcher won't crack if you warm it up first by filling it with hot water from the tap. Just let it sit for a minute before adding your boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
i have used the proportions in this recipe including the baking soda for every kind of cold tea for summer months. sometimes i use Constant Comment, sometimes i use green tea, somtimes a fruity Celestial Seasonings. i ontinue to use the bakiing soda because it does chse off the bitterness regardless of the leaves being used. and it adds that bit of saltiness that every sweet thing needs to make it work. i really wanted a good raspberry tea rx, used this and a few drops of raspberry extract. half a gallon gone in a few hours, and it was just me!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orinda, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Perfect as is. For flavor I mix my black tea bags with flavored green tea. Awesome Recipe. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslove

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Just made this today! Absolutely love it! thanks for the recipe!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I'm so in love with this tea. I would have never known that adding baking soda to the process would make that much of a different, but it really does. Its makes the tea sooo good. Thanks cookincode3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Good recipe, nice and smooth tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee375

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I LOVE this recipe for sweet tea. Like another poster, I love McDonald's sweet tea. After seeing her comment, I decided to try it, and FABULOUS! This is the only recipe I use for tea. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Doudera Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 886) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States