Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Excellent solution for bitter tea. I always have a jug of this tea in the fridge, make it in my 8-cup Pyrex measuring cup and don't have to worry about breakage. For those concerned about caffeine, I use decaffeinated green tea bags and never have a problem if we drink this at dinner time,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This recipe was both simple and sweet! I used Lipton Yellow Label Tea bags and 1/2 a cup of sugar instead of 3/4 and I found it sweet enough. I literally use to drive all the way to McDonald's in the middle of the night just to get Sweet Tea, but I'm glad I don't have to anymore because this tea is even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Phan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Make it all the time:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I made this to go with supper last night, and the whole family liked it, was gone in no time! I just put put some water on to boil, maybe a few cups, I didn't measure, and once it started boiling I added the baking soda and the tea bags, boiled for 6 minutes, the took it off the burner and scooped out the tea bags with a fork, the poured it in the pitcher putting a little cold water in it first because it was a plastic pitcher. I made a full gallon, and only used 9 tea bags and added about an extra half cup of sugar after doubling the recipe because my husband likes it a little sweeter. I'm not a big sweet tea fan and I liked this alot. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Delicious, smooth taste, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I had no idea that a little baking soda would achieve exactly what I was looking to accomplish in my ideal sweet tea. Smooth indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JacksusQuickus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
omg amaaaaaazing its like kool-aid, but less sugar, and non of all that garbage ingredients either, even better and less sugar content then minute made juice and its even better, like seriously greatest thing of life, its prefect for a nice summer day with a bottle of honey jack, im from nothern ontario and them southerners know how to make some good tea!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I have made this dozens of times, it's great! I have made it super sweet for my husband and slowly reduced the sugar over time for myself. All ways it is super easy and tasty; thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I do like this recipe and it is a great substitute for the $3/gal Milo's tea my kids are "addicted" to. I seriously think they must be putting something in it to make them want it! lol Since they are "addicted" and even though this tea is really good, my son STILL won't accept this substitute! I may have to begin mixing half and half as a cost savings! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Best tea ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 913) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States