Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I really like this recipe. My grandchildren and all their friends say "this is the best tea they've ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Ever what it is that good tea does, this tea does it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Lert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe is awesome. I was very skeptical of the baking soda but I went for it. Now I'll never go back. We love tea and I'm always adding new flavors. This version is so smooth. We prefer a strong bold flavor and now it has a smoothness that flows
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jackied

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This is an amazing sweet tea recipe. I have made it every day this week with black, green, and flavored herbal teas. No more going to McDonald for sweet tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious!!! Great as it is. Only thing I changed, I sliced up a peach and threw it in, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great way to have Southern sweet tea at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hsquared-baking
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I used a metal pot to steep the tea bags because I do not own a 64oz glass or ceramic pitcher. The recipe still turned out amazing! I am so glad I tried this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I have never heard about adding a punch of baking soda to homemade tea but WOW it makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I grew up in Kentucky where sweet tea is a staple of life - and I must say this tea is the absolute best! That pinch of baking soda takes away any essence of bitterness. It's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christyl Lunsford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Amazing! So much cheaper than buying pre-made tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 875) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States