Smooth Sweet Tea Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Cut the sugar down too 1/2 cup. Was good we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great recipe, I cut the sugar about 2 tablespoons, but it's such an insignificant amount I still give the recipe 5 stars. I love sweet tea and this definitely satisfies my craving, and this is coming from someone raised in Louisiana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Picayune, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
It was a little too sweet for me. So, I cut the amount of sugar to 1/2 cup. It's perfect...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Awesome every time, I add only 1/3 cup of sugar but to each his own. Perfect tea. The baking soda is the trick, perfect start to many possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Sampogne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Undeniably best recipe for a sweet tea I've ever tried. I've even bought a tea maker...no comparison. This one is a WINNER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daria S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Can't believe I have never rated this recipe. I have been using this recipe for years now and it's the best iced tea ever. I use Darjeeling tea by Bigelow, so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I love sweet tea so I tried this and absolutely love it. I didn't wait for summer and glad I didn't. I make it a couple times a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Summer favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Delicious, smooth, easily adaptable. I did mine in the pan I boiled h2o in then put in a plastic pitcher after adding the cool water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chriss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe. I love sweet tea and I was taught one way, but it didn't taste as good as other sweet teas i have had. The baking soda is the difference. I was worried it would taste weird but it was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Zaben

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 892) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smooth Sweet Tea

See how to make a sweet Southern refresher.

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

How to Make Tea

See how to brew the perfect cup of black, green, or herbal tea.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States