Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I was in the mood for soup and had some cauliflower in the fridge. This is a super-delicuous healthful soup. I made no adjustments and it turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dar Es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I really liked this soup. I added some broccoli and celery to give it a little more crunch, but I tasted very nice. However, I will say that more salt was needed, and it is definitely not for anyone who likes thick soup. Overall, I would make it again. On a side note, unlike some other reviewers, I would suggest cooking the onions and carrots separately like the recipe says. Not puréeing the carrots and onions gives the soup some color, and allows the flavor of the carrots to really pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArkhamA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Ada, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great soup! I also used 4 cups of water, but added some Greek yogurt which made it richer, and thyme for taste. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggielove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I recently started a healthy living program and found this soup , with the low calories it is perfect for my diet. I love it! I followed the advice of others and added cayenne and used chicken broth rather than water. A definite keeper and nobody suspects it is low calorie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Bleeping delicious! The only thing I changed was using beef broth instead of water. I will make this... NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffness23

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My husband made this with a few additions. He roasted the califlower and carrots first. Added 1 tsp curry powder and 2 tbsp of chicken boullion when saute the garlic. Added 1 cup of cooked rice before he pureed the califlower. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Bache

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Very good. I veganized this soup by using homemade vegetable broth which I watered down to produce the amount of cups I needed. After blending it, I added a touch of soy milk for more creaminess. This is a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Yum! I made this for our family right after my husband had braces put on his teeth, so I cooked the carrots in with the cauliflower and pureed the whole thing. The kids also love to drink soups like this through a straw! I think 1Tbsp flat leaf parsley is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very smooth and very easy recipe. Tastes too good to be a low fat, low calerie soup. I only used 4 cups of water and I also added 1 tsp. of green curry paste which gave it some heat and added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States