Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Good recipe...milk can be added instead or in addition to water.(also, no need to boil carrots separatly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Really quick and easy to make. Delicious! Tried it using half cauliflower and half brocolli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is very good. I made it because it was low fat! Most creamy soups call for heavy cream or milk and lots of butter!!!!! I should of used more broccoli or cauliflower because the soup was a bit watery. I also added diced red pepper, along with the carrot and onion. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Excellent soup! I followed other readers' advice and used half broccoli, half cauliflower, handful of baby carrots and only 4.5 cups of water. Added some cayenne pepper to give it some kick. I cheated and used cutup veggies in a bag, so it couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I had another recipe for cauliflower soup...and knowing that I was going to make it tonight, decided to check in here to see if anyone elses sounded better. This one did. I put it together in a snap. Took the advice of a previous reviewer and used 4.5 cups of water. I also added a tad more salt. This is indeed smooth and creamy. It goes into my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Yum! I used less water and pureed the carrots along with the cauliflower, and it couldn't be any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I simmered the vegetables in 3 cups of water, pureed them in the blender, then stirred in 2 cups of low-fat milk. The results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
good! As an avid cooker I can highly recommend this to anybody! What I changed a bit: I used good chicken stock (Knorr brand is the best!) instead of water and I also added Cayenne pepper like some other reviewer suggested - only if you like spicy. A permanent recipe in my collection. You can serve this with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and a drop of half-and half for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Wonderful soup but it was too thin... just watch as you are making it & add only enough water to make it the consistancy you want it. Anyway... worth the shot, I will make it again but use less water or more cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
Excellent soup - I was quite bored of the regular soups I've been making recently - this was quick and easy with a few minor adjustments. I had no nutmeg (I'm going to try it next time with it) I sauteed the onion first then added the garlic - I used 1 bag of frozen cauliflower and 1 bag frozen broccoli - I didn't do the carrot separately - I just tossed it in and pureed it together with the soup. The soup was creamy and real smooth. Water works just fine - I found I didn't need to add milk or chicken stock the flavor and texture came out great! (My husband took seconds)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States