Smooth Cauliflower Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
Wonderful soup but it was too thin... just watch as you are making it & add only enough water to make it the consistancy you want it. Anyway... worth the shot, I will make it again but use less water or more cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
good! As an avid cooker I can highly recommend this to anybody! What I changed a bit: I used good chicken stock (Knorr brand is the best!) instead of water and I also added Cayenne pepper like some other reviewer suggested - only if you like spicy. A permanent recipe in my collection. You can serve this with a sprinkle of cheddar cheese and a drop of half-and half for presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
I simmered the vegetables in 3 cups of water, pureed them in the blender, then stirred in 2 cups of low-fat milk. The results were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
Yum! I used less water and pureed the carrots along with the cauliflower, and it couldn't be any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This is a wonderful recipe. I had another recipe for cauliflower soup...and knowing that I was going to make it tonight, decided to check in here to see if anyone elses sounded better. This one did. I put it together in a snap. Took the advice of a previous reviewer and used 4.5 cups of water. I also added a tad more salt. This is indeed smooth and creamy. It goes into my permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKS84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
Excellent soup! I followed other readers' advice and used half broccoli, half cauliflower, handful of baby carrots and only 4.5 cups of water. Added some cayenne pepper to give it some kick. I cheated and used cutup veggies in a bag, so it couldn't have been easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is very good. I made it because it was low fat! Most creamy soups call for heavy cream or milk and lots of butter!!!!! I should of used more broccoli or cauliflower because the soup was a bit watery. I also added diced red pepper, along with the carrot and onion. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2001
Really quick and easy to make. Delicious! Tried it using half cauliflower and half brocolli. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
Good recipe...milk can be added instead or in addition to water.(also, no need to boil carrots separatly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Asparagus and Cauliflower Soup

This simple veggie soup tastes rich and creamy, but it's completely dairy-free.

Cauliflower Soup with Blue Cheese Fritters

Earthy, comforting cauliflower soup is topped with light, cheesy fritters.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States