Smooth Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Rather greasy. I needed to doctor it up with more powdered sugar and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This buttercream is the best I didn't think I would like it because of the shortening but it is absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I found this recipe and made it exactly as written. All I could taste was shortening. That's when I added more vanilla, lemon and even a vanilla bean to mask the shortening taste. Not gonna' happen. Now it tastes like sweet vanilla-lemon shortening. Did I mention that it tastes like shortening?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Loved this recipe. Was the perfect amount to dirty ice a 9X13 layered cake. The ingredient amounts were spot on. This will be my go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
very nice taste. not over powering with the sugar. it tasted professional, great for my girls 2nd bday cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eydie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I loved this recipe!!!! I used 4 cups of sugar instead of 5, and it still turned out good! I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Smooth and creamy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenSchulz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Definitely recommend, this frosting is delicious! So easy and so much better than frosting from a can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I made this exactly as written. It looked pretty and was easy to work with, but it didn't taste very good. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Our favorite frosting. As a personal preference, I add an additional 1 1/2 tsp of coconut extract, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Special Buttercream Frosting

Make this creamy frosting for your favorite cake recipe.

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States