Smoky Salmon Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
This was yummy and I don't even care for salmon! I just added a few finely chopped scallions the mix. Outta sight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Murley Marino

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bardstown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I started my career in food service 30 years ago in a fine dining establishment. I was looking for something different to do with fresh salmon and recognized this recipe as one we used as an appetizer, that I had forgotten about. I don't understand why the low ratings because this was more popular than any other appetizer we offered. The only change I made was to bake fresh salmon and then use my hand chopper to finely chop the onion and salmon before mixing everything together. I think that will make a difference in blending the smoke and other ingredients into a salmon lovers dream dish that is beyond perfect for any special occasion. I also would recommend doubling the recipe to make sure there is enough to go around. Thank you Shuffcow, for a blast from my past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I liked it but my husband kept calling it tuna dip because he didn't make it and it did taste more like tuna than salmon in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
To much salmon and not enought cream cheese also I would use canned smoked salmon instead of plain canned salmon and liquid smoke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Maybe I didn't do something right but it ended up tasting like a really bad tuna salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This is nicer looking if it is shaped into a log, and rolled in very finely chopped pecans or walnuts. also, be sure to use white horseradish, not red. and i double the recipe to 2 cans of salmon and 8 oz pkg of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Smoked Salmon Spread

Dannon Yogurt is a perfect complement to all kinds of fish.

How to Make a Smoked Salmon Platter

Learn how to prepare this elegant and attractive smoked salmon appetizer.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States