Smoky Mountain Chipotle Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
When I made the sauce it was very spicy, I was surprised after I cooked the chicken with it that it was not as spicy any longer. The recipe was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
Great blend of flavors with just the right amount of bite. I didn't bother with the topping of bacon, red onion, or provolone cheese and it was scrumptous. I did use only 1 cup of ketchup and added 1 cup of Cattleman's Smoke House Barbeque Sauce. I think using 2 cups of ketchup would have made it too strong with tomato flavor. Thanks for the recipe, Janine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
This recipe is packed with flavor! I used cheddar instead of provolone and skipped the bourbon. It's so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CooperCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Mmmmm...sooo good. I've been making a quick and easy version of Smoky Mtn. Chicken for years with just a bottled BBQ sauce. But this BBQ sauce was sooo good, and sooo worth the effort- and it was actually very little effort. I will make extra batches of the sauce and keep them on hand for all my BBQ sauce needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very good, however this made a TON of sauce. I would probably cut the sauce in half next time for that amount of chicken. I like the touch of the onions on this, it gave it a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SEY1
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
Delicious! The sauce is amazing, I wouldn't change a thing! The chicken stayed very moist and tender. We will make this again and again! Thanks for another great recipe, Janine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was excellent. My family loved it with the sauce. It was a bit too spicy for my kids due to me adding a bit more Chipotle peppers. I also used crushed tomatoes instead of Ketchup to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWRAWLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Great Recipe! I let it marinate all night and half the next day because I didn't want to make it before church. It turned out so good! Next time I will use Rat-Trap Cheese from a local country store. Thanks for contribution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Delish, but I must confess. I misread the recipe and added 1 tablespoon of the adobo sauce. It tasted great though. I made this twice in a row and still just could not get enough of it. The first time I made it without the cheese and bacon, the second time with it. It's much better with cheese and bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Wow!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Restaurant-Style Tequila Lime Chicken

See a tasty homemade take on a famous tequila-lime chicken dish.

Jamaican Jerk Chicken

See how to make spicy Jamaican jerk chicken on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States