Smoky Mac 'n Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I personally would give this recipe 3 stars, but I took it for a pot luck and nearly everyone raved about it, so I think a 4 star review is probably fair. I didn't adjust anything and my opinion is that it should have had a more flavorful character than it did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by benko83
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Was very good and creamy, I added shredded bacon to the dish and some franks buffalo sauce because my girlfriend likes abit of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Made this today for dinner and I have to say it is incredible. I did add 16 oz of cream and 1/3 cp more of cheese...it's creamy and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Wow this Mac is smokin sick!!!!!!!!! I suggest u try i!! xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Made it for the first time tonight. Used panko instead of the regular breadcrumbs, will make it again but might need to tweak it a bit....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COD3ELF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
This was okay, but way too smoky. We only had one serving each, and couldn't get through it. Ended up having to throw the rest away. However, this is definitely a good base recipe; the next time I use it, I'll just cut the smoked cheese in half and supplement with another type of non-smoked cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITTYBRAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Very good! Shred cheese as finely as possible for cheesy success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Oh...... My...... God.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was fantastic and, since it's more of adult variation, I disagree that "more cheesy" is needed. The flavor was rich and complex and paired well with a medium bodied red wine. Just to make sure to drain the tomatoes very well so it doesn't turn out soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ccarlston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Delicious. You should definitely double the cheese sauce as suggested by the other reviews. It's wonderful and flavorful and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States