Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I am not one for putting a lot of stuff on my meat, but because of the Worcestershire and the liquid smoke this intrigued me. This preparation rocks pork! It adds a great, smoky flavor and the other spices blend well to enhance the flavor of the pork without overpowering it. One suggestion: I mixed the Worcestershire and the liquid smoke, rubbed it on the pork and then mixed the dry ingredients and used them as a rub. In my opinion, to have mixed the wet and dry ingredients would have led to a pasty mess, which would have been difficult to spread evenly on the meat. This is definitely in my file of "do agains."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly. I did not separate the liquid and dry ingredients like others suggested. I mixed it all and it was perfect to rub onto the pork chops. When rubbed onto the chops i was worried that this mixture wouldnt stay but much to my surprise it was absorbed and none of it fell off. THis was my first time using liquid smoke, it adds an awesome flavor and my entire family gobbled this up. I doubled the batch for my husband and myself and our 5 kids and everyone just loved it! Awesome recipe, I have printed this recipe and added it to my book and WILL be making this regularly for my family! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barre, Vermont, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Very good tonight for dinner. Couldn't find the paprika, so substituted cumin. We are in a fire ban, so I baked these in a 350 oven for 55-60 min, turning once. Loved the flavor; thought it would be overwhelming but they weren't. Recipe made a pasted that was just enough for 4 chops, and it was easy and fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Delicious, without a lot of time or effort! These chops definitely have a wonderful "smoky" flavor and the rub definitely compliments the Worcestershire and liquid smoke combination. I used the "wet" ingredients on the pork first, then rubbed the dry ingredients on which worked out very well. This is a great recipe especially when you don't have time to marinate but still want a great deal of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by CookinLovin
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Wow! Thanks for the great reviews everyone. I'm so glad most of you enjoy this recipe. I created it about 20 yrs ago after a lot of trail and error. My family and friends think it's the best rub for pork chops and I'm so happy to see that many of you agree! Thanks again! Edit: For those who are having trouble with the mixture staying on the meat, you are supposed to massage the mixture into the meat with your hands to ensure that it adheres well. Do not just sprinkle it on the meat like you do with some seasonings. It's basically a rub that has liquid in it. It is more like a thin paste rather than a marinade or a dry rub. Edit April 2014: I see some reviews saying this rub is too wet and does not work as a rub. Guys! Follow the directions! Rinse your chops and pat them dry as stated. Mix the ingredients as listed. Do NOT change the recipe then say it doesn't work. If you follow the instructions, you will find a very good rub for pork chops, chicken and beef steaks. Really, you will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Easy to make with pantry staples and most importantly, easy to scale down for 2 people without waste! These turned out delicious. Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
These were easy and unbelievably flavorful. They also have no oil. I used a little less liquid smoke and added some soy sauce. I am Portuguese and the flavor reminded me of Portuguese chorizo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is awesome. Made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
Fantastic. Easy prep with ingredients we always have on hand. Very juicy chop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My better half and I have been trying grilled pork chop recipes lately and those that we've tried have all been absolutely delicious but this is our current fave. Juicy, smoky, and tender. We seared them before continuing with the recipe and I certainly recommend that step. Adds another layer of flavor to an already flavorful recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 268) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States