Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. I liked it a lot only it was just a bit too salty for my liking. I am not salt sensitive nor do I watch it for health reasons. It was just salty on the tongue. I will definitely make it again and either cut back on seasoned salt or substitute kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Some how this barely had any taste and as I mixed the wet and dry ingredients it turned into a paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this last night using pork tenderloins instead of pork chops. It was a pretty tasty meal. Would probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stanjackson2
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
A very simple and delicious recipe. So, so easy to make. Just follow the instructions. You'll be glad you did. Stan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Excellent. My husband said best pork chops ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made it exactly as written and it was awesome! Served it with sautéed apples and butter noodles. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This one is definitely a keeper! REALLY good on grilled pork chops. I used only a teaspoon of salt, and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I substituted the salt for smoked salt and used smoked paprika..instead of the liquid smoke. Healthier I think as liquid smoke usually has chemicals, and the smoked salt/paprika gave it that smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! I am not a pork fan, but my husband is so I'm always on the lookout for new and EASY recipes. This was a huge hit, even for me. Loved, loved, LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I enjoyed the flavor, but may try baking them, as another reviewer suggested. I thought they were delicious, but my other half felt they were a little too spicy. Also, I used the measurements given, and followed the instructions listed and had NO trouble with the consistancy of the rub or any issues with it sticking to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States