Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe; did not make any changes or substitutions. My kids ate it quickly and asked for more. As a bonus, my son didn't slather his meat in barbeque sauce which is rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Replace the liquid smoke with soy sauce, and add sugar and u have truly, restaurant quality chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Smythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Minus the liquid smoke it was great. Decided to just let my Traeger do it's job and add the smoky flavor for me. Big hit,! Can't say if I added exact measurements. I didn't take the time it get out teaspoons and tablespoons - just eye balled it. And went on to rubbing the meat down. Sure the texture lacked liquid and was griddy and dry but I wasn't looking for a marinade I warned something that would stay while the pork smoked. Will use this again with my minor alteration - perhaps an addition if I have a brilliant idea between now and then :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Sundstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy to make, will use 1/2 of the paprika next time thou. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
we did enjoy the chops but found them to be too salty.. wish i would have seen those comments warning of this.. not just the positive ones at the top of the reviews.. added water to make it a bit more of a marinade.. i'd just reduce the seasoned salt next time.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I didn't have liquid smoke but it was still awesome without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a fabulous rub for pork! We used three pork shoulder steaks with bone in and I followed the recipe exactly. I had no trouble spreading the spices mixed with worchestershire sauce and liquid smoke. I dumped it on each steak and then used a brush to spread it evenly, then massaged it into the meat. I come from beef country (AAA Alberta Beef), and I must say, I enjoyed this pork more than beef! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
great recipe! Substituted smoked paprika for the regular paprika, and didn't add liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a great way to make flavorful pork chops! I made it exactly as written, except I didn't rinse the chops first, lately "they" are saying that rinsing meat just spreads bacteria in your sink/counters, and anything on the outside of the meat is easily burned off. We grilled asparagus and french bread to serve with it. Nice dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this at the last minute for Mothers Day yesterday. My family wanted Pork chops on the grill but didn't know how to fix them. My mother wanted me to make them at home but no no did not feel like it. So I got on All Recipes to see what they had for grill pork chops. Came across this and ran with it. However I did not do any measurements that they asked for. Only the paprika, everything else I just free styled and placed it all in a ziplock bag. I had 8 chops,rub it on the chops with my fingers, then placed them all in the bag with the remaining seasonings and shook it all together. They were grilld to perfection, my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States