Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Made these with skewered grilled potatoes (another 5 star recipe from this site) easy and family loved them both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
It's really the best recipe. I had out of town guests who loved the chops. I rubbed the Worcestershire and liquid smoke first and then rubbed the dry mixture on the chops. I ended up with more mixture than I could use even though I didn't have the salt seasoning. So there was some wastage. Next time I'd probably make less rub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did not have onion powder and do not really care for liquid smoke so left out those. I used the thick bone in pork chops and they were so juicy and wonderful! Will def make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Great recipe; did not make any changes or substitutions. My kids ate it quickly and asked for more. As a bonus, my son didn't slather his meat in barbeque sauce which is rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Replace the liquid smoke with soy sauce, and add sugar and u have truly, restaurant quality chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Smythe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Minus the liquid smoke it was great. Decided to just let my Traeger do it's job and add the smoky flavor for me. Big hit,! Can't say if I added exact measurements. I didn't take the time it get out teaspoons and tablespoons - just eye balled it. And went on to rubbing the meat down. Sure the texture lacked liquid and was griddy and dry but I wasn't looking for a marinade I warned something that would stay while the pork smoked. Will use this again with my minor alteration - perhaps an addition if I have a brilliant idea between now and then :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Sundstrom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Easy to make, will use 1/2 of the paprika next time thou. Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
we did enjoy the chops but found them to be too salty.. wish i would have seen those comments warning of this.. not just the positive ones at the top of the reviews.. added water to make it a bit more of a marinade.. i'd just reduce the seasoned salt next time.. ty for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I didn't have liquid smoke but it was still awesome without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a fabulous rub for pork! We used three pork shoulder steaks with bone in and I followed the recipe exactly. I had no trouble spreading the spices mixed with worchestershire sauce and liquid smoke. I dumped it on each steak and then used a brush to spread it evenly, then massaged it into the meat. I come from beef country (AAA Alberta Beef), and I must say, I enjoyed this pork more than beef! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHCANADA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 61-70 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States