Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I made it exactly as written and it was awesome! Served it with sautéed apples and butter noodles. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This one is definitely a keeper! REALLY good on grilled pork chops. I used only a teaspoon of salt, and it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I substituted the salt for smoked salt and used smoked paprika..instead of the liquid smoke. Healthier I think as liquid smoke usually has chemicals, and the smoked salt/paprika gave it that smokey flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! I am not a pork fan, but my husband is so I'm always on the lookout for new and EASY recipes. This was a huge hit, even for me. Loved, loved, LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I enjoyed the flavor, but may try baking them, as another reviewer suggested. I thought they were delicious, but my other half felt they were a little too spicy. Also, I used the measurements given, and followed the instructions listed and had NO trouble with the consistancy of the rub or any issues with it sticking to the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I have looked through hundreds of pork chop recipes...and this is the best!! I love pork chops, but usually people use BBQ sauce...I don't like it. I love this recipe! I will make it just for myself, as my husband likes the BBQ sauce. Why do opposites always live together! Don't ever get rid of this web-site, I've have told so many people about how you can adjust the recipes. Thank you!! (PS I have written one cookbook and had it published and I'm done with the second one.........so recipes are important to me and to those who will trust me to give them the best)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
8/14 great. i marinated for 2 days, that was prob. why they were so good. in glass dish put 2 tsp worsteshire sauce and 1 tsp soy sauce, lots of steak seasoning and some kosher salt, rinse and pat dry with paper towels the chops then add to the mix in the dish, coat both sides well. sear chops and then move to indirect heat until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Oh, yummy! Only change I made was using soy sauce instead of Worcestershire, only because I discovered at the last minute I was out. (These two things, while similar in appearance, are NOT interchangeable, and I'll definitely use the Worcestershire next time!) I rubbed the paste in well on both sides, let set for about 10 minutes, and then rubbed it in again and let set for 10 more minutes. Before grilling, I did gently wipe off some "clumps" with my fingers, as I wasn't sure what a heavy glob of that paste might taste like. My chops were only about 1/2 inch thick, and we cooked about 7 minutes on each side on a medium gas grill, and they were done perfectly. Hubby and I both loved these, and will definitely make them again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crikkitt
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
These simple ingredients pack in a lot of taste, however we did find the spices overpowering to the pork. Next time, I think I'll use less of the rub on each chop. We used 3/4" thick boneless pork loin chops instead of bone in. Also, I'll not mix the wet and dry rub ingredients. It turned into a messy paste that was difficult to massage onto the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Great flavor, even without the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States