Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Left out the seasoned salt and it was still delicious. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Followed the directions and patted the smoky spice rub into the chops, let them sit for 10 minutes and my husband grilled them --- delicious! Not a bit dry and so, so easy! We'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Great flavor! OP is dead on with indirect cooking time as well. Very moist and tender. Awesome recipe! ** Update ** this same rub is fantastic on a "beer can chicken" as well. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Followed this recipe to a t. Was delicious & not complicated!! My boys/men gave it thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
These were really, REALLY good! I think the seasoning would be great on chicken or fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Liquid Smoke? Really? It was over cooked at 12 min per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I'd actually give it 4 1/2 if I could, but it was really good. Pork is usually dry and tasteless and this was pretty darn good! My boys liked it too. (16 and 19 y/o) I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This was an okay recipe for me. I did not use the liquid smoke but otherwise followed the recipe to a T and it was so salty. My boyfriend said it was good, but for me, someone who doesn't use a lot of salt and pepper normally, this is very salty. A good concept though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Just made these this evening. Didn't change a thing. They were delicious! I mixed the liquid and dry ingredients together which made a paste. I then rubbed it all over each pork chop. I used boneless pork chops. Grilled for 10 minutes each side as the chops were a little on the thin side. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
BANGIN!!!!!!!!! Excellent flavor!!!!!!! so easy, very tasty. Was also worried about the paste, but if you just rub it in, the flavor stays on all sides of chop. Used boneless chops, Temp is the way to know if your meat is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States