Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I am not crazy about pork, but I went back for seconds on this one. Very yummy recipe! I didn't include the seasoned salt, just some garlic salt. Delicious. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is so wonderful and worth every 5 star I just gave it! I only changed two things, I wrapped my center cut chops in bacon (Oscar Meyer thick cut), and I did as others suggested by mixing the two liquids separate from the rub. I dipped chops in liquid mix (without wetting with water), and then massaged the rub into the pork chops, then wrapped sides with bacon (used toothpicks to keep bacon on).. Try these out, you will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This was delicious! Best pork chop recipe I've tasted. I didnt have liquid smoke flavoring so I used a combination of smoked paprika and cajun spices. Served it with a parmesan cheese potatoes and "garlic and cashew butter broccoli" recipe from AR. Perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
These weren't bad, but they were way too salty for my taste. They were nice and easy though, hardly any effort at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I did not like this recipe at all,It was way to salty and the smoke flavor was to strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Best pork chops I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle Finbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
follow instructions as stated.... the water on pork helps the rub stick ... then massage it into the meat.... good rub... its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
These chops are amazing!! I'm making them again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Tavarez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I normally don't like porkchops and I have never rated a recipe, but these are awesome! You really must try this recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have used this site for years, but with all the great recipes I have tried, this is the first time I wanted to review a recipe. This is absolutely fantastic! The flavor is so intense and smoky! My husband and I are both trying to watch what we eat and this is a fantastic low calorie meal! What a delicious treat! Great job!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States