Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I didn't have liquid smoke but it was still awesome without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This was a fabulous rub for pork! We used three pork shoulder steaks with bone in and I followed the recipe exactly. I had no trouble spreading the spices mixed with worchestershire sauce and liquid smoke. I dumped it on each steak and then used a brush to spread it evenly, then massaged it into the meat. I come from beef country (AAA Alberta Beef), and I must say, I enjoyed this pork more than beef! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Kurtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
great recipe! Substituted smoked paprika for the regular paprika, and didn't add liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is a great way to make flavorful pork chops! I made it exactly as written, except I didn't rinse the chops first, lately "they" are saying that rinsing meat just spreads bacteria in your sink/counters, and anything on the outside of the meat is easily burned off. We grilled asparagus and french bread to serve with it. Nice dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I made this at the last minute for Mothers Day yesterday. My family wanted Pork chops on the grill but didn't know how to fix them. My mother wanted me to make them at home but no no did not feel like it. So I got on All Recipes to see what they had for grill pork chops. Came across this and ran with it. However I did not do any measurements that they asked for. Only the paprika, everything else I just free styled and placed it all in a ziplock bag. I had 8 chops,rub it on the chops with my fingers, then placed them all in the bag with the remaining seasonings and shook it all together. They were grilld to perfection, my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Need to try it without mixing the wet/dry rub but, overall, fantastic! Think 12 minutes is way too long. I went 2 min/side sear and then 7 minutes indirect medium. My wife, who hates pork, devoured her serving. Crazy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Made these tonight and they were scrumptious! I used 4 boneless loin chops, and did the wet separate from the dry. They took approximately 16 minutes over medium heat on a gas grill. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
There is definitely love in this rub! A new favorite grilled pork chop recipe, for sure. Made the rub/paste exactly as written, perfect for four good sized center pork loin chops. Rubbed them in the morning, and just refrigerated until grilling about 12 hours later. This rub would be great on baby backs, too, can't wait to try that. Thanks to Molly for recommending this and thanks, CookinLovin, for sharing your recipe with AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I seasoned this according to the recipe but reduced the pepper to 1/2 tsp. I used my cast iron grill pan to sear the chops 3 or 4 minutes per side and then finished them in the oven at 375 degrees for approximately 15 minutes until they reached 145 degrees. They were perfectly cooked, tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzzingcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
good taste but I'd halve the seasoned salt next time. Too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States