Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by SZYQ1
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Made the recipe pretty much as is, and found this was quick and easy to make, as well as tasty! I didn't measure the ingredients and substituted seasoned salt with kosher salt. I didn't have bone in chops, but used boneless chops and/ eyeballed the ingredients, sprinkled the dry seasoning on both sides of the meat and rubbed on both sides. For the dry seasonings, I used just about the same measurements as what the recipe calls for the pepper, garlic, onion, and paprika. I used approximately 1/2 tsp kosher salt total for all 3 chops and omitted the worcestershire sauce only because I ran out of it the other day. I used 2-3 drops of liquid smoke p/chop, dashed on one side of the chop only and rubbed in. I'll just have to go with mixing all the ingredients next time and spreading it on both sides. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Absolutely the best! My nine year-old asked if he could have mine and that never happens! Of course, I did not give-in to his plea! Would not change a thing. Followed as written. Thank you for this! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious! I used fresh garlic and added some canola oil to the marinade to stretch it (I had six large pork chops). I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLONDENBLUE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great recipe. I actually didn't have Worcestershire sauce but I used Teryaki sauce and followed the rest of the recipe to a T and it came out awesome. Hubby loved it! Will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
KEEPER!! I didn't change anything! I just used my hands to coat my chops with this wet rub. It stayed on and the taste is incredible. Using this all the time for chops!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkubitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Septacular!!!!! Husband LOVED IT!!!! KIDS LOVED IT!! easy !! fun!! Done!! Will keep this on hand!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I will agree with the other reviewers, the paste consistency is a little difficult to work with... but SO worth it. The mixture seemed a bit heavy and thick, but it didn't fall off like I had anticipated while grilling. I let mine sit for about 2 hours, covered in the fridge. The husband loves all things BBQ; these were on point for him, and with just the right amount of heat for my sensitive taste-buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Great, don't over do. Lightly on pork chop & less salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I cut recipe down for two chops and the ingredients turned into a sticky paste, sure can't sprinkle it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Constantine, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This was a good recipe, the only difference was I added a little olive oil as I am not found of dry rubs. Brushed on to the chops and left in the fridge for a couple of hours to marinade. Great recipe, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States