Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Way to strong. I use liquid smoke in a lot of things but this paste was just to strong. Maybe if used sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Huge hit with whole family! Super moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Well I tried this recipe today and I must say that yes it was very spicy. I really think there is enough spice rub for about 12 pork chops.I like the flavor and chops were very juicy.The cooking time was why to long, about 7 minutes a side would be better. I may try this again with a lot of changes. I really am surprised at how many people gave this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Taste was good but I agree with others that it was difficult to apply. And yes, I massaged it into the chops for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed these! Didn't have onion powder and didn't miss it. Simple easy and tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PSB11
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Unbelievable. I used this recipe for thick Iowa Chops and I can't get over how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These were delicious. I made them exactly as the recipe states and they were moist and full of flavor. I will definitely make these again and again. I think I'll try the rub on chicken and steak as well. It's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Wow! Was that ever salty! Had to scrape marinade off the top of the meat to be able to eat it. Should have known better than to follow a recipe which was salt (Lawry's) lopsided. A TEAspoon would probably have sufficed. Will not make again and threw out the leftover piece of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly. I liked it a lot only it was just a bit too salty for my liking. I am not salt sensitive nor do I watch it for health reasons. It was just salty on the tongue. I will definitely make it again and either cut back on seasoned salt or substitute kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 263) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States