Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Since this isn't a dry rub, it was very difficult to spread on the chops, or to get it to stick properly. The taste was alright, but not my favorite. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Followed directions exactly, totally awesome dinner. 6 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
I liked the over all flavor of the recipe but I thought it was just a bit too salty. Will reduce the salt the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Love it . I did make this my family who don't love pork chops Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Absolutely delicious, my entire family loves this rub on pork steaks, chops, or ribs. Perfect for the grill and sure to satisfy everyone. I enjoy using it on farm fresh pork with a homemade Lawry's substitute consisting of sea salt, turmeric, and paprika I found on-line for a completely additive free meal. I'd rate this A++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Good flavor, liquid smoke added nice flavor just be careful it is a strong flavor for out taste, we also added cayenne for our taste. Overall I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I subsiuted 1/2 paprika and 1/2 smoked paprika. Also, I only cooked them 7-8 min per side. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Instead of paprika I used half the amount but I used chili powder and it added a small kick to it but this is a very good recipe to used on a George Forman grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made for dinner tonight. Didn't have paprika so I just omitted it. Hubby grilled on charcoal. Everyone agreed this is now going to be on our "usual" dinner menu. Juicy, smoky and tender. Served with a salad and grilled onions and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Haiku: "Messy, gloppy paste. Could not 'sprinkle' nor 'rub' it. Burned off on the grill." So my grill's a glue-ey mess from having made this "rub/marinade hybrid." I followed the recipe exactly as written, no substitutions nor changes to the directions, and the rub was like paste that all I could do was press onto the surface of the pork chops, which resulted in it just falling off entirely onto the grill grates when I flipped the chops. Now the meat itself was moist and tender, but 75% of the flavor from this recipe was lost entirely, so it was a bust. Oh well, the weather's nice and I'll take any excuse to stand outside by the grill w/ a cold beer, so glad that I had a chance to make a new recipe while I was at it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States