Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These are absolutely YuMMyliCiOUs!!! My man said they were the best Pork Chops he has ever had...and I have to agree! I followed the directions as written and would not change a thing! Make sure you buy bone in, thick pork chops...it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kissthechef1234
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I am 12 years old and I made these and they taste amazing.??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Great Flavor!! Tried it as is on grilled pork chops! I have also altered it a bit by adding about 1 tbs olive oil and using it as a rub/paste on pork roast and tri tip. I'm going to try the paste on a "flat Chicken" where you remove the back bone and lay it flat to cook. I also ran out of season salt one time when making this, but had some cayenne seasoned salt I got as a bonus when I ordered spices on line. That was really good, we like heat!! I love the fact that you don't have to use oil as long as the meat you put it on is wet! It stops the grill from "flaming up" I know I said I added some oil but that is when I bake larger pieces of meat, helps it brown in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
AWESOME! Even with an unplanned minor substitution--I discovered too late that I was out of liquid smoke. Based on other reviews, I substituted 1 tsp low sodium soy sauce and 1 tsp kitchen bouquet browning sauce. Otherwise, followed as written. Very flavorful, tender, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
First of I have to say that I baked and not grilled the chops at 350 degrees for 15 min per side. The taste was good and I followed the recipe exactly except I used boneless pork chops. What lacked was the appearance. Looks absolutly nothing like the photo. It looked like the meat had been rolled around in the sand. I get the grill marks but how do you get the glaze? Any suggestions? I will try again on the grill next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
These were really great! Like others though the marinade was a little gritty. I added olive oil and a bit of water to make it more of a sauce and the pork chops turned out great. I might recommend marinating for a bit longer than 10 minutes, so that the meat was a little more flavorful rather than it being like a coating only on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Husband loved these, asked me to make them again. I didn't have the smoke so just left it out and it was still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ron Lang
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Used this recipe as described with the exception of the seasoned salt..didn't have any use kosher salt instead. Let me tell you this was by far the best pork chops I have ever made. Family loved them. The consistency of the rub is weird at first mixing the liquids and the dry. But once you work it into the meat it creates a great rub. Will definately use again. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron Lang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Outstanding. I did add olive oil and then browned in a cast iron skillet 3 min per side and then cooked in a 400 oven until internal temp 160, let rest 5 min. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 322) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States