Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
A nice flavor in the rub, but the flavor didn't penetrate the meat. I will try it again in the future, giving the rub hours rather than minutes to do its magic. It may be a 5 star recipe with just that one simple adjustment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe we loved the flavor and it is so easy to prepare. I cannot wait to make it again. I did not have Worcester sauce so I used balsamic vinegar and it worked great. But next time I will use the original recipe to decide which way we like it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is so, so good !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dwayne
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Tuned out fantastic, tasted great and we juicy and tender. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Very good and easy to make....I followed the recipe exactly as it is written.....next time I make it though I will definitely cut down on the Season Salt. We found it to be very salty. Still enjoyed it, will just be gulping the water tonight ;-) Thanks for the recipe! Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
The only thing I would suggest is to start the cook direct for a short period of time. Turning once to sear both sides and then move to indirect.I also use fruit wood to smoke. No need to soak.Double thicks are fun to try also. Apples, onion and all sorts of other things can be inserted in a small cut through the side of the chop. I definitely like bone in for the extra flavor.Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Fantastic! I followed the directions exactly and these were some tasty chops. My family loved them and this is the only way I will prepare them in the future. This is the first recipe that I liked enough to wrote a review about. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Wow, I really wanted this to work in re/ to the great reviews. It was a tad salty but the biggest issue was putting it on the meat which was not easy. It was such a glob and 1/2 of it remained on my hands! Flavors were great ... I baked mine .... perfectly executed. I think I would develop it into a marinade. I can see where it would be good on chicken and steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I made this last night. It was a Huge hit. I did a little modification. I used 2 table spoons of Worchester Sauce and 2 tablespoons of the liquid smoke. It made a moist paste. I wet the chops and lavished 4 butterflied chops with the mixture. I let them sit for an hour and a half in the frig. My husband grilled them for 12 minutes on each side. They were so moist and the flavor was incredible . I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Left out the seasoned salt and it was still delicious. Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States