Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
Instead of paprika I used half the amount but I used chili powder and it added a small kick to it but this is a very good recipe to used on a George Forman grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Made for dinner tonight. Didn't have paprika so I just omitted it. Hubby grilled on charcoal. Everyone agreed this is now going to be on our "usual" dinner menu. Juicy, smoky and tender. Served with a salad and grilled onions and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Haiku: "Messy, gloppy paste. Could not 'sprinkle' nor 'rub' it. Burned off on the grill." So my grill's a glue-ey mess from having made this "rub/marinade hybrid." I followed the recipe exactly as written, no substitutions nor changes to the directions, and the rub was like paste that all I could do was press onto the surface of the pork chops, which resulted in it just falling off entirely onto the grill grates when I flipped the chops. Now the meat itself was moist and tender, but 75% of the flavor from this recipe was lost entirely, so it was a bust. Oh well, the weather's nice and I'll take any excuse to stand outside by the grill w/ a cold beer, so glad that I had a chance to make a new recipe while I was at it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This recipe is a thing of freaking beauty!!!! Yummmmmmmm!!!! Do your belly a favor and Make this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia-Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
These were great pork chops. I followed the recipe without any changes, although I did forget to rinse the chops before applying the rub; they still come out nicely. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blake Myers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Did not care for this at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Substitute White Worcestershire and add olive oil. Makes a great chicken marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
We love this ! Great flavor. I followed the directions exactly as written. Had no problem coating the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Good flavor but a bit dry. I made a quick sauce of BBQ sauce and paprika to help it out. Would not cook it again. IeEven undercooked the time and temp. But it was a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
These are absolutely YuMMyliCiOUs!!! My man said they were the best Pork Chops he has ever had...and I have to agree! I followed the directions as written and would not change a thing! Make sure you buy bone in, thick pork chops...it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States