Smoky Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
I'm rating this a 4 but my husband would give it a 5---so we are in between on this one. It was easy, using ingredients I always have on hand with the exception of the liquid smoke (which I never have on hand because I don't like the fake taste of it). While we did lose some of the rub into the grill, we still had plenty left to get the full flavor of it. I followed the directions on how to use the wet rub, and it did work. Thanks for a nice dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Great recipe! I stretched this recipe over 8 pork chops and then basted them with kraft smokey barbecue sauce near the end of cooking them.. Turned out awesome. Tons of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Followed the recipe EXACTLY as written - delicious and can't wait to make again. I didn't have time to let it set in and marinade - just threw them on the grill after massaging spices in and they were still delicious. Can't wait to try again and let it sit for a bit before grilling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
This was exactly what I have been looking for. I followed directions exactly and this is a keeper for sure would not change a thing. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This recipe turned out delicious and flavorful even though I only let the chops marinade for 1 hour. I found that adding a few teaspoons of ground mustard really helped the flavor pop! Will make again without a doubt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Loved this, and made as directed. Next time will probably add just a little brown sugar to give it a bit of sweetness. Very good and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I made this for the 4th of July and it was great! The only affordable/decent looking meat I could find at the market was a package of 7 large pork chops (I waited too long to go shopping and what's up with the price of meat these days) and at first I wasn't too excited about grilling pork chops for the 4th but when I looked up recipes and saw this one it sounded good and I had all the ingredients in my cupboard. Boy, what a treat! I made it exactly as specified (doubled as I had twice the meat) and didn't have any trouble with the rub. Everyone loved them and I will make this again. My husband's only question was if he was supposed to put the lid on the grill or cook them without it. He did end up using the lid on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Since this isn't a dry rub, it was very difficult to spread on the chops, or to get it to stick properly. The taste was alright, but not my favorite. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Followed directions exactly, totally awesome dinner. 6 Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smoky Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled bone-in pork chops with a smoky marinade.

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States